Related Guides
Nineteenth Century America
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A list of primary source databases for the study of 19th century America.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A list of primary source databases for the study of 19th century America.
Twentieth Century America
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
A list of primary source databases for the study of 20th century America
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
A list of primary source databases for the study of 20th century America
U.S. History and American Studies
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide for conducting U.S. History and American Studies research at the Yale University Library.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
A guide for conducting U.S. History and American Studies research at the Yale University Library.
Comments (0)
Welcome and Description
- This guide is intended to facilitate primary-source research in Native American history. Yale has extensive opportunities for the study of Native American history, both in terms of the primary sources found in the university's own collections and through subscriptions to external sources. Although by no means a comprehensive list of sources at Yale, this guide assembles selected documents and collections that may be of particular interest to students and researchers working on a wide range of issues in Native American history. The emphasis is on manuscript holdings, but primary source databases and other Yale projects are listen when applicable.
- I have organized the tabs chronologically and geographically. Yale has a particularly strong North American Indian Collection, although scholars will find resources for Central and South America as well.
- Just click on the tab that meets your research goals!
Kaplanoff Librarian for American History and British and Commonwealth History |
Contact Info I am happy to help members of the Yale community with their history related research. I am located in SML 226 and am available by appointment. Send Email |


Loading...
