This is the "Home" page of the "Book Art Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

Book Art Resources  

A guide to selected research resources about book art.
Last Updated: Aug 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/bookartresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Art Full Text covers several journals that discuss book art including: Afterimage, Art on Paper, Bonefolder, Hand Papermaking, Journal of Artists' Books, and Letter Arts Review.

Vended Periodical Index. Coverage: 1984 - Present; select full-text: 1997 - Present; abstracting: 1994 - Present.
Citations to articles from American and foreign periodicals and museum bulletins dealing with history of art, architecture and related disciplines. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Art Abstracts also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. For complete list of indexed journals, click here.

      
     

    Introduction

    This guide provides an introduction to basic resources, at the library and on the web, to start research in the book arts, with an emphasis on the scholarly study of contemporary artists' books.  This guide does not provide links to "how-to" information or individual practitioners in book art.

    Asst. Director for Special Collections, Arts Library

    Profile Image
    Jae Jennifer Rossman
    Contact Info
    Special Collections, The Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library, 180 York Street
    203.432.1712
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip