The Municipal Library of Bilbao includes in its collections the legacy of Arriaga with numerous musical sources for the study of his work: manuscripts scores, autographs and edited scores, etc.

The website of the C.P.E. Bach Critical Edition, with complete contents of the edition, forms to request performance parts, digital facsimiles of some manuscripts and early editions, and related materials.

The Bach Archiv's Library in Leipzig provides access to online music, manuscripts, and catalogs of Johann Sebastian Bach and other composers in the Bach family.

An exploration of Bach's B minor Mass, BWV 232, through video, audio, text, and a facsimile of the manuscript score; accompanied by lectures and a master class taught by Helmuth Rilling.

Database of the works of Bach and their handwritten Sources till 1850.

The Digital Archives of the Beethoven-Haus contain over 5000 online facsimiles of music manuscripts, sketches, first editions, letters, and photographs, accompanied by audio files, bibliographies, and historical background.

Scorch scores are available for many Berlioz pieces.

The Wiesbaden Codex (“Riesencodex“: "giant codex", or “chain codex”), is the most significant legacy of Hildegard of Bingen (1097/8-1179). This is not only because of its great scale (481 fols. long, whilst measuring 46x30 cm, and weighing 15 kg) – very unusual for mediaeval manuscripts – but also because it has become for many “the relic and icon of her spirit” (Embach p. 57) through the centuries.

The Fryderyk Chopin digital collection highlights the "chopiniana" of the National Library in Warsaw. The collection comprises various printed editions of Chopin’s pieces, books on the composer’s life and his work, including a study by Robert Schumann about Chopin and a publication of the great composer and pianist Franz Liszt, etc.

The Chopin collection at the University of Chicago Library includes over 400 first and early printed editions of musical compositions by Frédéric Chopin.

An online, collaborative edition of Frédéric Chopin's works, built to allow comparative analysis and annotation of manuscripts and early editions.

Chopin’s First Editions Online (CFEO) is an online resource uniting all of the first impressions of Chopin's first editions in an unprecedented virtual collection, thereby providing direct access to musicians and musicologists to some of the most important primary source materials relevant to the composer's music.

A compendium of information about Chopin. The site includes biographical information; transcriptions of his letters; indices of compositions, manuscript sources, and first editions; a bibliography and filmography; directories of related organizations, museums, and archives; and a collection of performances available on YouTube.

The first release of the Aaron Coland online collection contains approximately 1,000 items that yield a total of about 5,000 images. These items date from 1899 to 1981, with most from the 1920s through the 1950s, and were selected from Copland's music sketches, correspondence, writings, and photographs.

This online presentation of the Irving Fine Collection presents a selection of 57 photographs, a sketchbook, a manuscript score for the String Quartet (1952), a recorded performance of the Quartet, and the finding aid for the collection.

Three of the approximately sixty (60) holograph music manuscripts of Liszt which are held within the Library's collections appear on its website as complete digital scans. The website also provides biographical information and descriptions of Liszt-related material in the Library of Congress collections.

Seventeenth- and eighteenth-century scores, manuscripts, and libretti of operas, ballets, and theatrical works by Jean Baptiste Lully.

Digitized manuscripts and scores from the Library of Congress's significant collection of Mendelssohn materials, with accompanying articles and biographical information.

The purpose of this web site operated by the Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum in cooperation with the Packard Humanities Institute is to make Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's musical compositions widely and conveniently accessible to the public, for personal study and for educational and classroom use.

A digital archive of letters and documents from or related to the Mozart family, written between 1740 and 1881.

Among other things, the Nazareth Project seeks to recover and register Ernesto Nazareth works and make them all available for download.

New website celebrating the 150th birthday of Brazilian Composr Ernesto Nazareth. It includes downloadable scores of his entire oeuvre.

This collection of over 200 early printed and manuscript scores represents the work of French composer and music publisher, Ignaz Pleyel (1757-1831). It consists primarily of keyboard and chamber music, including arrangements of large orchestral works, published within the composer's lifetime.

This database includes all sources of the music of Johan Helmich Roman (1694-1758) in the Roman Collection of the Music Library of Sweden, with links to scanned files.

Schönberg’s photographs, address files, documents (from school certificates and passports to various testaments).

The online database at www.schubert-online.at contains digital reproductions of more than 500 score autographs, letters and life documents by Franz Schubert held by the Austrian National Library and the Vienna City Library.

Digital collection of Schumann autographs from Bonn University Library.

The Jean Sibelius website, produced by the Finnish Club of Helsinki, features : in-depth coverage of the life and music of Jean Sibelius ; audio examples from orchestral works and excerpts from scores ; material on Sibelius's family, friends and fellow-musicians ; photographs, film and audio archive footage ; special subjects.

Catalog, biography, and some online manuscripts)

The website provides Eric Zeisl's biography and a catalogue of his works, it also gives a list of recent and upcoming Zeisl music performances and events. This site has an extensive non-commercial archive of mp3 files of performances and recordings of Zeisl's works and files of interviews and lectures.