Skip to main content
Banner Image

About the Library: Special Collections Steering Committee

About the Library Links

Committee Information

Committee Name: Special Collections Steering Committee

Reports To: University Librarian and LEC

Committee Charge: As of February 2013: Informed by and responding to the strategic goals set by Yale University Library, the Special Collections committee will: Identify commonalities across Special Collections units. Review and assess special collections efforts and capacities within the Library system. Normalize processes in the units around common software tools such as Aeon and the Archivists’ Toolkit. Organize and document a flexible set of best practices suitable for all special collections units. Develop and implement a public web presence for the units. Maintain the SharePoint or other intranet site with all appropriate documentation including meeting notes and shared procedures to provide one Library location for special collections documentation. Serve as information providers to the University Librarian on all Special Collections matters. The charge and membership will be reviewed every two years.

Fequency of Meetings: Monthly

Committee Chairs: Mary Caldera

Committee Members:

  • Nicole Bouche

  • Rachel Chatalbash

  • Molly Dotson

  • Melissa Grafe

  • Dale Hendrickson

  • Jana Krentz

  • Christine McCarthy

  • Ruthann McTyre

  • Alice Prael (Secretary, non-voting member)

  • E.C. Schroeder

  • Christine Weideman

  • Michael Widener 

Term of Service: 2 Years

Committee Website: http://guides.library.yale.edu/specialcollections

SharePoint site: https://collaborate.library.yale.edu/special_collections/default.aspx

Committee Contact: Mary Caldera

Get Help

Help is available Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Emal Email: askyale@gmail.com

Call Call: (203) 432-1775

SMS text Text: (203) 826-2053

 Tweet:  @askyale