Skip to main content
Banner Image

About the Library: Collection Steering Committee

About the Library Links

Committee Information

Committee Name: Collection Steering Committee

Reports To: Director of Collection Development

Committee Charge: The Collection Steering Committee (CSC) is an advisory group charged to provide guidance and decision support to the Director of Collection Development and senior library managers regarding all aspects of collection development involving central collection funds for the Yale University Library. The charge includes: · Budget planning and fund management · Collection development policies and procedures · Fund allocations · Funding recommendations on significant multiple disciplinary resources (e.g. decisions involving package agreements or ePool -- centrally funded electronic resources) · Charging task forces to carry out collection development-related projects · Promoting dialogue about relevant collection development topics among library staff

Frequency of Meetings: Biweekly

Committee Chairs: Daniel Dollar

Committee Members:

  • Daniel Dollar (sponsor and chair)
  • Russell Epstein
  • Eric Friede
  • Heather Gendron
  • Ellen Hammond
  • Denise Krause
  • Marty Kurth
  • Julie Linden
  • Kevin Merriman
  • Jill Parchuck
  • Nathan Rupp
  • Angela Sidman
  • Alan Solomon
  • Allen Townsend
  • Sarah Tudesco

Member selection method: Appointed by director of collection development

Term of Service: Ongoing

Committee Websites:

https://collaborate.library.yale.edu/csc/default.aspx  

http://guides.library.yale.edu/colldev

Committee Contact: Daniel Dollar or Julie Linden

Get Help

Help is available Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Emal Email: askyale@gmail.com

Call Call: (203) 432-1775

SMS text Text: (203) 826-2053

 Tweet:  @askyale