Skip to main content
Banner Image

About the Library: Library Executive Committee (LEC)

About the Library Links

Committee Information

Committee Name: Library Executive Committee (LEC)

Reports To: University Librarian

Committee Charge: LEC is the senior leadership forum for Yale University Library, which focuses on issues concerning policies, strategic and financial planning, staffing, and resource allocation.

Fequency of Meetings: Weekly

Committee Chairs: Susan Gibbons

Committee Members:

Permanent Members:

  • Mike Bell
  • Bernadette Cioffi
  • Daniel Dollar
  • Russell Epstein
  • John Gallagher
  • Susan Gibbons
  • Martin Kurth
  • Jill Parchuck
  • E.C. Schroeder
  • Allen Townsend
  • Chris Weideman

Rotating LEC members (every 12-18 months):

  • Heather Gendron
  • Dale Hendrickson
  • Julie Linden
  • Melanie Maksin

Member selection method: Chosen by the University Librarian

Term of Service: Rotating BMF members onto LEC every 12-18 months

Committee Website:

Committee Contact: Jason Helms

Get Help

Help is available Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Emal Email:

Call Call: (203) 432-1775

SMS text Text: (203) 826-2053

 Tweet:  @askyale