Skip to main content
Banner Image

About the Library: Library Staff Appreciation and Recognition Committee (L-SARC)

About the Library Links

Committee Information

Committee Name: Library Staff Appreciation and Recognition Committee (L-SARC) 

Reports To: Mike Bell, Associate University Librarian for Administrative Services

Committee Charge: Plan and manage events to showcase the Library's staff and the notable services, collections and departments they steward.

Fequency of Meetings: Monthly, increases to twice a month July-September.

Committee Co-chairs: Jenn Nolte, Melanie Norton

Committee Members:

  • Anna Arays (2017-2019)
  • Lori Bronars (2018-2020)
  • Susan Chase Jones (ex-officio)
  • Robin Dougherty (2017-2019)
  • Melissa Funaro (2018-2020)
  • Lise Gazzillo (2017-2018)
  • Carla Heister (2016-2018)
  • Jason Helms (advisory)
  • Jennifer Nolte (co-chair, 2016-2018)
  • Melanie Norton (co-chair, 2016-2018)
  • Anne Rhodes (2016-2018)
  • Rich Richie (2016-2018)

Member Selection Method: Nominations and volunteers

Term of Service: Two Years

Committee Websites:

L-SARC Event photos (2013-2016)

Committee Contact: Any committee member


Get Help

Help is available Monday to Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Emal Email:

Call Call: (203) 432-1775

SMS text Text: (203) 826-2053

 Tweet:  @askyale