Browse By Subject
- African Studies
- Anesthesiology
- Anthropology
- Area Studies
- Art History
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Classics
- Comparative Medicine
- Computer Science
- Economics
- Emergency Medicine
- Engineering
- English Literature
- Ethnomusicology
- Evidence-Based Practice
- Film Studies
- Foreign Languages and Literature
- Forestry and Environmental Studies
- Free Speech/Censorship, Copyright/Fair Use, Freedom of Information/Privacy
- General Music Research
- Geology
- Health
- History
- Images
- International Relations
- Journalism
- LGBT
- Mathematics
- Media and Popular Culture
- Medical Education
- Medical Spanish
- Music Dictionaries
- Music Literature
- NIH
- Obstetrics, Gynecology
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Popular Music
- Psychology
- Religion
- Science
- Senior Essay Guides
- Sociology
- Statistical Data
- Surgical Specialties
- Theater Studies
- Therapeutics/Cancer Center
- US Census
- Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
- Writing
Science
Astronomy
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides information about databases, books, and data archives/resources of particular interest to astronomy-centric researchers and students at Yale.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide provides information about databases, books, and data archives/resources of particular interest to astronomy-centric researchers and students at Yale.
Basic Science Resources and Collections
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
A collection of resources of interest to researchers and students.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
A collection of resources of interest to researchers and students.
Biographical Resources for the Sciences
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies major resources and suggestions for biographical research in the sciences.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies major resources and suggestions for biographical research in the sciences.
Biology
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies information resources useful to general biology including databases, news, and other reference sources. Helpful links for determining journal abbreviations are also provided.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies information resources useful to general biology including databases, news, and other reference sources. Helpful links for determining journal abbreviations are also provided.
Botany and Plant Sciences
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies major information resources in botany including databases, bibliographies, handbooks, and guides.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies major information resources in botany including databases, bibliographies, handbooks, and guides.
Forestry and Environmental Studies (FES)
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
First place to use for information resources and library help for all F&ES study areas
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
First place to use for information resources and library help for all F&ES study areas
Geographic Information Systems at Yale
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Geographic Information Systems at Yale University encompasses a range of spatial applications and services. GIS is used by many disciplines at Yale University.
- Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Geographic Information Systems at Yale University encompasses a range of spatial applications and services. GIS is used by many disciplines at Yale University.
Laboratory Methods and Protocols
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide highlights resources for looking up lab procedures.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide highlights resources for looking up lab procedures.
Physics
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide contains information about data (including for particle reference), databases, and book materials of particular interest to students and researchers in physics and astrophysics.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This guide contains information about data (including for particle reference), databases, and book materials of particular interest to students and researchers in physics and astrophysics.
Taxonomic Keys
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide covers resources for helping to identify plants or animals.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide covers resources for helping to identify plants or animals.
Zoology and Natural History
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies major information resources in zoology including databases, bibliographies, sources of illustration, taxonomy sources, and field guides.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide identifies major information resources in zoology including databases, bibliographies, sources of illustration, taxonomy sources, and field guides.
Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Science Research Support Librarian |
|
Contact Info Center for Science & Social Science Information (CSSSI) 219 Prospect Street Concourse Level Kline Biology Tower T: 203.432.9519 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides I am currently reading: Reinventing Discovery: The New Era of Networked Science |


