Yale University Library Subject Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
History
African American Studies Primary Sources
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to Yale primary source collections that support teaching and research in African American Studies and African American History.
Caribbean Collections at the Yale University Library
by Tyler Griffith, Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to collections that support research in the study of the Atlantic world, Caribbean, and related transnational studies.
Colonial American History
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of Colonial America
Colonial Mexico
by Jana Krentz - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to materials dealing with colonial Mexico.
History of Mexico-U.S. Migration
by Jana Krentz - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
History of Science and Medicine Primary Sources
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to Yale primary sources for research into the history of science and medicine.
Nineteenth Century America
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of 19th century America.
Senior Essay Research Guide
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A research guide for students writing senior essays in the Yale Department of History.
Twentieth Century America
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A list of primary source databases for the study of 20th century America
U.S. History and American Studies
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide for conducting U.S. History and American Studies research at the Yale University Library.
Asian American History Primary Sources
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to Yale primary source collections that support teaching and research in Asian American History.
British History Guide
by Todd Gilman, Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
With a focus on digitized sources, this guide acquaints researchers with some of the resources available to the Yale Community for all time periods of British History.
Twentieth Century British History
by Todd Gilman, Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Mostly digitized primary sources for 20th century British history (newspapers, government documents, books, images, etc.) Also includes Yale microform collections and printed guides.
Nineteenth Century British History
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Mostly digitized primary sources for 19th century British history (newspapers, government documents, books, images, etc.) Also includes Yale microform collections and printed guides.
Early Modern British History
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Mostly digitized primary sources for early-modern British history (pamphlets, government documents, books, images, etc.) Also includes Yale microform collections and printed guides.
European History
by Lidia Uziel - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to researching European History topics.
Canadian Studies
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Cold War
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
World War I
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
World War II
by Alan Solomon - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
South Asia: Himalayan Studies
by Sarah Calhoun - Last Updated May 2, 2013
This Guide contains information about Himalayan Studies (including Bhutan, China, India, Nepal, and Pakistan, and the Tibetan cultural areas that traverse the borders of all those states), in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
African History Primary Source Guide
by Tyler Griffith - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
A range of primary source material for the study of African history. Includes extensive manuscript collections, digital databases, microform, thematic categories, and newspapers and periodicals.
Britain and its Empire
by Tyler Griffith - Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Classics
by Colin McCaffrey - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to online and print library resources for the study of all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity at Yale University.
English Primary Sources on China
by Tang Li - Last Updated May 21, 2013
A research guide for finding English primary sources on China-related topics at the Yale University Library.
Theory & Method in Ancient History (CLSS 851/HIST 515)
by Colin McCaffrey - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide is intended to provide an overview of library social science resources for students of ancient history at Yale University
History of Cancer
by Melissa Grafe - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide, developed for HIST 143J/HSHM 412 THE LONG WAR AGAINST CANCER: CANCER AND THE HISTORY OF BIOMEDICINE, acts as a starting point for research in the history of cancer.
Ancient Economy
by Colin McCaffrey - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide to resources for the study of the ancient economy
Guide to Historical Perspectives of Global Health
by Melissa Grafe - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is for Joanna Radin's course, Historical Perspectives on Global Health
American Medicine and the Cold War
by Melissa Grafe - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide for Naomi Rogers class, HSHM 448/HIST 151/WGSS 448 American Medicine and the Cold War Spring 2013
Witchcraft and Society in Colonial America
by Melissa Grafe - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide prepared for Rebecca Tannenbaum's Witchcraft and Society in Colonial America (Spring 2013)
 

Loading...
Arrow