Periodical Indexes
- France, Centre Nationale de la Recherche Scientifique. Bulletin Signaletique
523: Histoire et Science de la Littérature. Paris: 1964 - .
- SML: Xf25 +F844 -No longer published on paper.
- A quarterly, classified index to periodical articles in many languages on literary theory ("Sciences de la littérature") and history ("Histoire de la littérature"). The "Sciences" section includes articles on aesthetic theory, stylistics, genres, comparative literature, and literature vis à vis other disciplines. The "Histoire" section has subsections for French and English literatures. The "Plan de Classement" which opens each issue provides broad subject access, and there are also detailed subject and author indexes. Each entry includes a brief descriptive abstract.
Digitized and incorporated in:
FRANCIS
Covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities (63%), social sciences (33%), and economics (4%). FRANCIS is strong in religion, the history of art, and literature, with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature. Updated monthly, FRANCIS covers 1984 to the present, with more than 872,000 records. - Humanities Index. New York: vol. 1 (1974 - ). (Supersedes in part
Social Sciences and Humanities IndexInternational
Index (1907-64)).
(1965-74), formerly
- SML Reference AI1 H84 (LC)
- An author and subject index to cover over 250 English language journals devoted to literature and other humanities. Includes headings for French literature in general and for its various periods, schools, movements, genres, and authors. Each issue ends with a separate listing of book reviews appearing in the journals indexed. Published quarterly, with annual cumulations.
-
Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur aus allen
Gebieten des Wissens. Osnabruck: Jahrg. 1 (1965- ).
- SML Reference AI9 I58 (LC)
- Also available on CD-ROM opposite the SML reference desk and online.
- An invaluable index of great breadth, depth, and bulk, covering European and American periodical literature in many languages and disciplines. Published in two multi-volume semiannual installments, each of which includes a numbered list of journals indexed, a keyword subject index, and an author index. Subject indexing terms are in German with cross references from their French and English equivalents. Entries include the author's name, title of article, the issuing journal (cited by number) and the volume and page numbers. Formed by the merger of the Bibliographie der Fremdsprachigen Zeitschriftenliteratur (1911-1964) and the Bibliographie der Deutschen Zeitschriftenliteratur mit Einschluss von Sammelwerken (1896-1964), which provided similar coverage for their respective domains.
__________. Register der Schlagwörter. Osnabruck: 1896/1967 - .- SML Reference ZI9 I585 (LC)
- Lists all subject terms used in Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur..., and its ancestors. For 1965 on, cites volumes in which each term appears.
Subject Specialist |
Jeffry LarsonOffice
Research Services and Collections
226 SML
130 Wall Street (side entrance)
120 High Street (front entrance)
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University,
P.O. Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Send Email
Subjects:
Romance Languages and Literatures, Linguistics, Classics
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait