BIENVENUE!
YSS IN PARIS
YALE LINKS
- Center for International Experience (CIE)
- Center for Language Study (CLS)
- Office of International Students and Scholars (OISS)
- Yale Summer Session (YSS)
- Yale University Library (YUL)
- Yale University
- Yale and the World (International Travel)
- Yale Daily News
NEWS SOURCES
Online Newspapers & News Magazines
- L'Express
- Le Figaro
- France Soir
- Libération
- Le Monde
- Le Monde diplomatique
- Le Monde diplomatique (English edition)
- Le Nouvel Observateur
- Paris-Match
- Le Point
Online TV & Radio News
LITERARY MAGAZINES
MAPS OF FRANCE

See also
- Atlas of France (Wikimedia Commons)
- France Maps from the Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection (University of Texas at Austin)
- Géoportail (with satellite images)
- Google Images (search for "maps of France")
- Google Maps (search for "France")
- Map of France (with clickable regions)
- Maps of France (Mapsof.net)
- France @ Multimap.com (street maps)
- Interactive Paris Map (Hot-Maps)
GENERAL RESOURCES
- Culture.fr
- Discover France
- France Diplomatie
- French-at-a-Touch
- French Studies Web - Comprehensive portal created and maintained by the Western European Studies Section (WESS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries
- Google Annuaire and Google France
- Intute Arts & Humanities | French Studies
- Open Directory Project | Français
- Wikipedia (French version)
- Yahoo! France
LANGUAGE & LITERATURE
Dictionaries
- ARTFL (French-English/English-French)
- Trésor de la Langue Française informatisé
- Dictionnaire des synonymes (thesaurus)
- Dictionnaires spécialisés francais (links to specialized dictionaries)
- Leximagne (links to specialized dictionaries)
- Collins: Français-Anglais / English-French 2005 Dictionary
- Lexibase Online Collins Bilingual Dictionaries (Yale only)
- Dictionnaire français
- Le Grand Robert (Yale only)
- WordReference.com (French-English/English-French)
Language Learning
E-Texts
- ABU: la Bibliothèque Universelle
- ARTFL Project (access restricted to the Yale community)
- French Women Writersli>
- Gallica (Bibliothèque nationale de France)
- Littérature française IntraText
- The Oxford Text Archive
- University of Virginia's Electronic Text Center
Multiple Resources
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Encyclopedias
- Quid.fr
- Wikipédia (French version)
- Encyclopedia of Diderot and d'Alembert (historical 18th century encyclopedia)
- Encyclopédie ou Dictionnaire raisonné des sciences, des arts et des métiers (French version of the above)
Library International |
Graziano KrätliSterling Memorial Library, Room 224
Phone: (203) 432-1763
Fax: (203) 432-8527
Send Email
More Links
Personal Librarian page
TRAVEL
- Paris (official website)
- Paris (Open Directory Project)
- Paris.org
- Paris (wikipedia)
- Paris travel guide (Wikitravel)
- The Paris pages
Transportation
- Aéroports de Paris
- Paris Charles De Gaulle International Airport
- Paris Train Stations
- Rail Europe
- SNCF (French National Railway)
- Paris Métro (Wikipedia)
- Paris Métro Map
- Paris Bus Map
- RATP (Paris Transit Authority)
FEATURED RESOURCE
Vélib' (public bycicle program in Paris)
The popular program is described in a Wikipedia article and has also generated its own vocabulary, Dictionnaire du vélib’, by Anne Abeillé (Paris: Panama, 2007).
"Are you a vélibertin or a vélibataire? Find out in this appropriately pocket-sized popular glossary, by a linguistics professor at Paris 7, that covers the jargon associated with the bike rental system in postal code 75. Entries include parts of speech, derivation, definitions, occasional examples, and see-references. Includes 25 entries beginning 'vélib-'.”
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait