WILLKOMMEN!
YSS IN BERLIN
YALE LINKS
- Center for International Experience (CIE)
- Center for Language Study (CLS)
- Office of International Students and Scholars (OISS)
- Yale Summer Session (YSS)
- Yale University Library (YUL)
- Yale University
- Yale and the World (International Travel)
- Yale Daily News
NEWS SOURCES
National Newspapers & Magazines
TV & Radio
MAPS OF GERMANY

See also
- Atlas of Germany (Wikimedia Commons)
- Berlin City Map
- Google Images (type "maps of France")
- Google Maps (type "Germany")
- Maps of Germany (mapsof.net)
- Maps of Germany from the Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection (University of Texas at Austin)
- Germany @ Multimap
GENERAL RESOURCES
- German Studies Web - Comprehensive portal created and maintained by the Western European Studies Section (WESS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries
- Google Deutschland
- Intute Arts & Humanities | German Studies
- Open Directory Project | Deutsch
- WEB.DE - Web portal (in German)
- Wikipedia (German version)
- Yahoo! Deutschland
LANGUAGE DICTIONARIES
Bilingual
- BEOLINGUS
- FreeDic
- LEO
- Phrasen (idiomatic)
- PONS (multilingual) and PONS Bildwörterbuch (image-based)
- WordReference
Historical
- Adelung Wörterbuch (1811 dictionary available full-text)
- Deutsches Wörterbuch von Jacob Grimm und Wilhelm Grimm (1854-1960)
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
- Biographisch-Bibliographisches Kirchenlexikon
- Wikipedia (German version)
- Zedler Universallexikon (Major 18th century encyclopedia)
- Zeno (portal to a number of 19th and 20th century reference works)
BERLIN LIBRARIES, MUSEUMS & ARCHIVES
Archives
- Bundesarchiv
- Topographie des Terrors (Documentation center devoted to the study of National Socialism and its crimes)
Libraries
- Freie Universitätsbibliothek
- Hulboldt Universitätsbibliothek (Humboldt University Library)
- Library and Documentation Center (of the German Council on Foreign Relations
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Auswärtige Politik e.V.) - Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin (Berlin State Library)
- Technische Universitätsbibliothek Berlin (Technical University Library)
- Zentral- und Landesbibliothek Berlin (Central and Regional Library Berlin)
Museums
- DDR Museum
- Mauermuseum (Berlin Wall Museum at Checkpoint Charlie)
- Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe
- Museumsportal Berlin
- Staatliche Museen zu Berlin
Library International |
Graziano KrätliContact Info:
Sterling Memorial Library, Room 224
Phone: (203) 432-1763
Fax: (203) 432-8527
Send Email
More Links
Personal Librarian page
Sterling Memorial Library, Room 224
Phone: (203) 432-1763
Fax: (203) 432-8527
Send Email
More Links
Personal Librarian page
TRAVEL
LIBRARIES, ETC.
Archives
Libraries
- Library and Documentation Center (of the German Council on Foreign Relations
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Auswärtige Politik e.V.)
Museums
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait