This is the "Home" page of the "Manuscripts & Archives Senior Essay Prizes" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Manuscripts & Archives Senior Essay Prizes  

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/MSSAprize Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Manuscripts & Archives Diane Kaplan Memorial Senior Essay Prizes

Manuscripts and Archives offers two student prizes each year. One is awarded for an outstanding senior essay on Yale. The second is awarded for an outstanding senior essay based on research done in Manuscripts and Archives. Each student will receive a $500 cash prize, which will be presented at the student's residential college commencement ceremony. Essays from any department are eligible for consideration and students are invited to nominate themselves for these prizes.

Past winners of the Outstanding Senior Essay on Yale.

Past winners of the Outstanding Senior Essay Based on Research Done in Manuscripts & Archives.

For more information, contact:

    Bill Landis
    Head of Public Services, Manuscripts & Archives
    e-mail: bill.landis@yale.edu
    telephone: (203) 432-1069

Entering a senior essay for consideration for these prizes is a two-step process:

  1. The 2014 entry form (requires login with a Yale NetID), indicating a student’s intention to submit an essay for prize consideration, must be completed by Friday, April 4, 2014.
  2. Students must send an electronic copy of their completed essay by email to Bill Landis on or before 4 P.M. on Monday, April 21.

Important note to nominators and submitters: Because of the tight deadlines under which the selection committees must operate, we cannot accept completed essays submitted after the 4 P.M. deadline on Monday, April 21st. There will not be exceptions to this deadline, so please plan your submissions accordingly.

 

For More Information

Bill Landis

Head of Public Services, Manuscripts & Archives

e-mail: bill.landis@yale.edu

telephone: (203) 432-1069

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip