BibliographiesBiographiesDatabasesDictionariesEncyclopediasGuidesHistoriesIndexes
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Latin American Literature 

Last update: Sep 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/latamlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries             Print Page
  
 
 

Dictionaries

Biographical Dictionary of Hispanic Literature in the United States

Biobibliographical dictionary of 50 contemporary writers. Each entry includes biographical information and a brief bibliography of the author's works and literary criticism.

 

Diccionario de autores iberoamericanos

A biobibliographical dictionary of Latin American authors born between 1890 and 1939.

 

Diccionario de autores latinoamericanos

 

Diccionario de autores nicaragúenses

 

Diccionario de la literatura chilena

 

Diccionario de la literatura ecuatoriana

 

Diccionario de literatura espanola e hispanoamericana

 

Diccionario de literatura hispano-americana: autores

Brief biographical sketches, each followed by listings of author's works with pertinent bibliographical details.

Diccionario de literatura latinoamericana

 

Diccionario de literatura uruguaya

 

Diccionario enciclopédico de las letras de América Latina

 

Diccionario general de la literatura venezolana

 

Diccionario literario del Perú : nomenclatura por autores

 

Dicionário práctico de literatura brasileira

A compact biobibliographical dictionary of 261 Brazilian fiction writers, essayists, critics and poets.

 

Dictionary of Brazilian Literature

Two hundred plus entries on writers, genres, schools, and movements, and broader topics such as art and literature.

 

A Dictionary of Contemporary Brazilian Authors

Some 200-plus authors are listed under (usually) the last element of their surname with a brief biographical sketch, critical assessment, and list of principal works.

 

A Dictionary of Contemporary Latin American Authors

 

Dictionary of twentieth-century Cuban literature



 

Curator for Latin America

Profile ImageCesar Rodriguez
Contact Info:
Office: Sterling Memorial Library, Rm. 316
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30am -5:00pm EST
Tel: (203) 432-1835
Fax: (203) 432-7231
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait