BibliographiesBiographiesDatabasesDictionariesEncyclopediasGuidesHistoriesIndexes
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Latin American Literature 

Last update: Sep 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/latamlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Guides             Print Page
  
 
 

Guides

An A to Z of modern Latin American literature in English translation

 

Argentine literature : a research guide

 

Cuban literature : a research guide

 

Guía bibliográfica de la literatura hispanoamericana desde el siglo XIX hasta 1970

 

Guide to Reference Works for the Study of the Spanish Language and Literature and Spanish American Literature

Valuable beginning point for the researcher. Annotated bibliography that includes books, articles and essays of a reference nature.

 

Haiti : guide to the periodical literature in English, 1800-1990

 

Latin American Literary Authors: an annotated guide to bibliographies

An indispensable guide to bibliographies of Latin American authors which "includes citations that appear in periodicals, books, dissertations, and Festschrift volumes."

 

Latin American Literature in the 20th Century: A Guide

Contains "13 national and regional surveys...., 92 individual articles on major writers... An appendix with articles on Afro-Cubanism, magical realism, and modernismo."

 

Latin American women writers: a resource guide to titles in English

 

Portuguese Language and Luso-Brazilian Literature : an annotated guide to selected reference works

An essential basic bibliography, the literature section has 393 items. Some 141 are specific to Brazil.

 

Spanish-American women writers : a bibliographical research checklist

Arranged by country. Provides the author's dates and lists her publications.

 

A Sourcebook for Hispanic Literature and Language

Scholarly well-annotated classified bibliography. Contains bibliography of "Major journals in the Hispanic Field."

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait