BibliographiesBiographiesDatabasesDictionariesEncyclopediasGuidesHistoriesIndexes
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Latin American Literature 

Last update: Sep 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/latamlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Bibliographies             Print Page
  
 
 

Bibliographies

 The Afro-Spanish American Author: An annotated Bibliography of Criticism

Well-annotated bibliography of 562 items into general bibliographies, general studies, anthologies, and authors.

 

A Bibliographical Guide to Spanish American Literature: Twentieth-Century Sources

Contains: bibliographies, histories, and criticism. General sources arranged by country and genre.

 

Bibliographie Linguistique

This is the fullest current bibliography of the Spanish language regardless of where it is spoken.

 

Biblioteca boliviana


Biblioteca hispanoamericana, 1493-1810

 

Contemporary Latin American Fiction: an annotated bibliography

A historical survey of Brazilian literature, concentrating on major authors.

 

Latin American Literature in English translation : an annotated bibliography

 

Latin American prose in English translation; a bibliography

 

 

MLA International Bibliography of Books and Articles on the Modern Language and Literature

The principal index to the journal literature on Latin America, the MLA bibliography became international in scope in 1956.

 

Novelistas iberoamericanos contemporáneos: obras y bibliografía crítica

Provides dates and nationality of important contemporary novelists. Lists their works and critical studies of them.

 

 

The 20th Century Spanish-American Novel: a bibliographic guide

Provides "a working bibliography on the criticism pertaining to the 56 Spanish American novelists most commonly studied in the U.S."

 

 


 

Bibliographies on Caribbean Literature

Bibliography of the English-Speaking Caribbean

Twice annual bibliography covering books and articles (but not book reviews) from the entire Commonwealth Caribbean. Ceased publication in 1984.

 

Bibliography of Women Writers from the Caribbean, 1831-1986

An updated bibliography of West Indian women authors.

 

Caribbean literature : a bibliography

 

Caribbean women novelists : an annotated critical bibliography

 

Puerto Rican literature : a bibliography of secondary sources

 

Writers of the Caribbean and Central America : a bibliography


 

Bibliographies on Chicano & Mexican Literature

Mexican literature : a bibliography of secondary sources

 

Bibliographies on Central American Literature

Bibliografía de la literatura costarricense

 

Bibliografía de la literatura ecuatoriana

 

Writers of the Caribbean and Central America : a bibliography


 

Bibliographies on South American Literature

Brazilian Literature: a research bibliography

An unannotated bibliography of 3,814 books and articles of criticism and bibliography on 150 literary authors.

 

Chilean literature : a working bibliography of secondary sources

 

El Perú y su literatura : guía bibliográfica

 

Peruvian literature : a bibliography of secondary sources

 


 

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait