BibliographiesBiographiesDatabasesDictionariesEncyclopediasGuidesHistoriesIndexes
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Latin American Literature 

Last update: Sep 03rd, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/latamlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Genres & Themes             Print Page
  
 
 

GLB&T

Latin American writers on gay and lesbian themes: a bio-critical sourcebook


Gay & Lesbian Themes in Hispanic Literatures & Cultures

 

Cinema and Theater

Bibliografia general de las artes del espectaculo en America Latina.

 

A useful reference source citing 1,797 annotated ítems. Emphasis is on studies on theater and cinema. Arranged by country.

 

Bibliografia del teatro hispanoamericano comtemporaneo, 1900-1980.

 

Includes books, articles, theses and book reviews. There is no overall index. Valuable reference source for the twentieth-century theater.

 

A bibliographical guide to Spanish American Theater

 

An excellent reference source with fully annotated entries including both the literary and performing aspects of the subject.

 

Bibliography of Latin American Theater Criticism, 1940-1974.

 

A critical bibliography covering all aspects of theatrical activity, which the authors  believe spans a period of particular vitality.

 

The independent monologue in Latin American Theatre: a primary bibliography with selective secondary sources.

 

The author’s introduction provides a good historical background to this specialized genre which has figured throughout Latin American theater history.

 

The new Latin American Cinema: an annotated bibliography of sources in English, Spanish and Portuguese, 1960-1980.

 

Bibliography is arranged by type of material. Includes section on U.S. Hispanic cinema. An essential source.  

 

South American cinema: a critical filmography, 1915-1994.

 

El teatro popular en hispanoamerica: una bibliografia anotada

 

            Annotated bibliography of material on popular theater and folk dance dramas.

 

Teatro hispanoamericano: una bibliografia anotada = Spanish American Theatre: an annotated bibliography

 

Arranged by country. Provides brief plot summaries and critical comment. Locates at least one copy in the United States.  

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait