Art & Art HistoryArchitectureDrama and Theatre ArtsGeneral Humanities
Research BasicsPrimary SourcesFind BooksArts DatabasesFind Newspaper ArticlesResearching Art ObjectsFind Biographical InformationFind Dissertations & ThesesArt History Related WebsitesCiting Your Sources
HomeLocating DVDs or FilmsFinding Information on Video ArtistsMake a Purchase Recommendation
This is the "Home" page of the "Art History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/arthistoryresearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Us

 

Rudolph Hall & The Loria Center for the History of Art

 

About the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
 
Bridging Paul Rudolph Hall and the Jeffrey H. Loria Center for the History of Art, the Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library provides collections and research services to the schools of Art, Architecture, and Drama, as well as the Department of the History of Art and the Yale University Art Gallery.
 
On-site, the library contains approximately 125,000 volumes, plus related rare and unique materials in the Arts Library Special Collections (ALSC). The circulating materials in Haas related to the visual arts have been carefully curated to support the research, teach- ing, and learning needs of the library’s constituency and include image-heavy, limited edition, and out-of-print books about art and architecture. The Haas drama collections provide primary support to the production design needs of the School of Drama.
 
 

Welcome to Art History Research

This guide will help you navigate the many resources in the Haas Arts Library and other Yale libraries containing art history-related materials. Each collection has unique access and circulation policies. Please visit the individual websites for more information.

SEE MAP BELOW FOR LIBRARY LOCATIONS

Find materials in the above libraries and collections in ORBIS, Yale's online library catalog.  Follow this link to find other library catalogs outside of the Yale system.

 

Map of Art Materials on Yale's Campus

Where Arts Materials can be found on Yale's Campus

ORANGE-- Haas Arts Library Materials on Campus

BLUE-- Arts Materials owned by other libraries and collections at Yale

View Arts Materials on Yale's Campus in a larger map

Your Art Librarian

Profile Image
Holly Hatheway, Art & Architecture Librarian
Contact Info
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
180 York Street,
Haas Arts Library #113
203-432-6219

OFFICE HOURS: by appointment.
Send Email

Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Lindsay King
Contact Info
Public Services Librarian
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
203-436-8052
Send Email

Arts Library Fellow

Profile Image
Patricia Guardiola
Contact Info
Kress Fellow in Art Librarianship
Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
203-432-2641
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip