BibliographiesDictionaries
1) Books2) Articles3) Italian Language Newspapers4) Literary Periodicals5) Electronic Texts
AssociationsLibraries& Book TradeListservs/Newsgroups
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Italian Language and Literature 

Selected Internet Resources for Italian Studies
Last update: Mar 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/italian  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Areas of Study             Print Page
  
 

Areas of Study

What's Here

This section includes

 

  • Language
  • Literature
  • General
  • Genres
  • Period

 


Language


Accademia della Crusca

Italian institution that brings together scholars and experts in Italian linguistics


Centro Internazionale Sul Plurilinguismo

Website for the International Centre for the Study of Plurilingualism of the University of Udine.  The program promotes research and coordinating the collection of data in order to foster the exchange of information and experiences related to plurilingualism.

Internet Terminology Sites of JIAMCATT Partners

Broken link


Lingua e Letteratura Italiana

Il sito si offre come utile strumento didattico e informativo per chi voglia svolgere ricerche sulla scrittura, in particolare si segnala il dibattito sulla letteratura del Novecento ed oltre e la Ri ~ Vista. I Corsi on line e il premio "Parola di Donna" arricchiscono il sito, che può essere utilizzato anche come vetrina per lavori editi e inediti.


Lingua e stampa quotidiana (Stefania Spina)

An archive of language-related articles taken from Italian newspapers (you can browse them by subject). The texts are updated every month


I nomi femminili di mestiere nella letteratura italiana (Stefania Spina)

Feminine names of trade in the Italian literature


Tuttitalia / Linguistica

 


Literature

Author


Andrea Camilleri


Centro Nazionale Studi Leopardiani

Broken link

Dante Alighieri: A Guide to Online Resources

Guide to electronic works relating to Dante


Dante Alighieri on the web

Online works of Dante


DanteNet (Dante Society of America - Princeton)

An online journa for Dante Scholars provided by the Dante Society of America

 
Dario Fo per Milano (see link to Franca Rame/Dario Fo archive)


Digital Dante Project (Columbia)

Digital project including biography, chronology, The Devine Comedy (in Italian and translations), elctronic texts of Dante's works, scholoarly works about Dante, images, and web resources relating to Dante


The Decameron Web (Brown U.)

Hypermedia archive of materials dedicated to Boccaccio including texts, biography, themes, motifs, etc.

Fondo Manoscritti (Centro di ricerca sulla tradizione manoscritta di autori moderni e contemporanei)

Manuscript collection for modern and contemporary authors

Gabriele d'Annunzio

This website includes the works, deeds, biography, images and bi-monthly newletter dedicated to the Gabriele d'Annunzio.


Leonardo Sciascia Web


Leopardi.it

Wesite dedicated to the works of Leopardi.

Princeton Dante Project (free registration)

The project includes the Petrocchi text of the poem, new verse translation of the poem, texts of all the Minor Works (with Translation), recitation of the poem in Italian,  historical and Interpretive Notes, direct link to the Dartmouth Dante Project, links to Dante sites all over the world.


Società Dantesca Italiana

Official website of the Italian Dante Society

Sussidiario.it: Letteratura Italiana


General

Italian Resources

Italianistica.info: Portale di informazioni per gli studi italianistici

Information portal for Italian studies

Italianistica Online


Letteratura.it : il portale italiano sulla letteratura

Information portal for Italian literature including dictionaries, encyclopedias, terminology, gender and periods, classics, etc.


Lingua e Letteratura Italiana


Pagina.italiana: l'Italianistica in rete Internet


Pico Project (Brown U.)

The Pico Project makes accessible a complete resource for the reading and interpretation of the Discourse within its own context, from an initial encounter through direct contact with the original text, presented here in its first printed edition (Bologna 1496) of which there exist no extant manuscripts.


QWEER Literature Web (WESSWEB, ACRL)

List of electonic texts, book trade, bibliographies, literary reviews, and periodicals for gay and lesbain works.


Sapere e Libri (Virgilio)


Siti di italianistica


Siti letteratura (Pelagus)


Sussidiario.it: La Letteratura


Tuttitalia / Letteratura


Voice of the Shuttle: Italian Literature (UC Santa Barbara)

Annotated list of links for the study of Italian literature


Genres

Italian Dialect Poetry (Brooklyn College)

Website is dedicated to the great tradition of Italian Dialect Poetry, which is presently undergoing a huge revival and is one of the most significant features of the Italian literary scene.


Period

Il Futurismo italiano, 1909-1944

 

 

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageJeffry Larson
Contact Info:
Office
Research Services and Collections
226 SML
130 Wall Street (side entrance)
120 High Street (front entrance)
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University,
P.O. Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Send Email

Subjects:
Romance Languages and Literatures, Linguistics, Classics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait