Bibliographies
What's Here
In the course of your research, keep an eye out for Bibliographies. Bibliographies are a terrific asset to research, because they provide a survey of what has been written already on a given subject.
Finding Bibliographies in ORBIS:
Bibliography--Italy--Early printed books--16th century
Language and languages--Bibliography--Periodicals
Linguistics--Bibliography--Periodicals
Selected Bibliographies
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
AIDA: Articoli italiani di periodici accademici (access restricted to Yale community)
The Bibliography Articoli italiani di periodici accademici (AIDA) indexes journal articles from journals covering the humanities and social sciences. AIDA's coverage exceeds coverage of the Italian academic press by IBZ. Working together with Italian librarians ensures that the journals indexed in AIDA represent the current Italian literature in the humanities.
American Dante Bibliography (Brandeis U.)/ Bibliography
Each of the annotated bibliographies of Dante scholarship published annually in Dante Studies from 1953 is accessible in a searchable electronic format according to year. All entries in a particular year were published in that year, unless otherwise specified. New bibliographies will be added as they become available.
???
Editoria Italiana Online (EIO) (access restricted to Yale community)
Editoria Italiana Online (EIO), a collection of Italian research publications available in full text format. Content addresses the demand for pertinent, original-language research material in the humanities and social sciences. Current coverage includes nearly 1000 monographic works, periodicals and conference proceedings in subjects which include art and architecture, sociology, economics, Italian studies, Italian language and literature, philosophy, archaeology and history.
The Index Translationum is an international bibliography of translations. It contains cumulative bibliographical information on books translated and published in about one hundred of the UNESCO Member States since 1979 and totals more than 1.800,000 entries in all disciplines: literature, social and human sciences, natural and exact sciences, art, history and so forth.
Iride900: Indice delle Riviste Italiane del '900
It provides a complete index of materials of literary and critical interest for each magazine, which is integrated with summaries of published articles and some short genre indications as far as novel and poetry are concerned.
Italinemo: Riviste di Italianistica nel mondo
Index of Italian studies periodicals published since 2000 with bibliographic profiles for each journal
ITER: The Bibliography of Renaissance Europe, 1300-1700 (access restricted to Yale community)
ITER is an online bibliography of the Renaissance (1300-1700). The bibliography covers relevant secondary material published since 1700 to the current year. This material consists of both printed literature and matter in other media.
MLA Bibliography Online (via the Web; Lynx capable; access restricted to Yale community)
The MLA Bibliography indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Access to citations from journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies are included. The print volumes go back to 1921 and the database covers from 1926-1962 retrospective content to the present.
Sinestesie Letteratura Indici delle Riviste (tables of contents of Italian journals of Italianistica)
Subject Specialist |
Jeffry LarsonOffice
Research Services and Collections
226 SML
130 Wall Street (side entrance)
120 High Street (front entrance)
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University,
P.O. Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Send Email
Subjects:
Romance Languages and Literatures, Linguistics, Classics
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait