BibliographiesDictionaries
1) Books2) Articles3) Italian Language Newspapers4) Literary Periodicals5) Electronic Texts
AssociationsLibraries& Book TradeListservs/Newsgroups
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Italian Language and Literature 

Selected Internet Resources for Italian Studies
Last update: Mar 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/italian  Print Guide  RSS Updates

3) Italian Language Newspapers             Print Page
  
 

Italian Language Newspapers

What's Here

 

This section includes subject headings to locate Italian language newspapers at Yale, a brief list of Italian language newspapers that have been microfilmed at Yale, links to various portals, and links to Italian language daily newspapers.  The Gateway section also includes a few links to electronic journals.

  • Subject headings to locate Italian newspapers in Orbis
  • Italian Newspapers on Microfilm
  • Gateways to News Portals
  • Individual News Sources

 

Italian Language Newspapers at Yale

Orbis Subject Headings

Rome (Italy)--Newspapers

Milan (Italy)--Newspapers

Turin (Italy)--Newspapers

 


Italian Newspapers on Microfilm at Yale


Milan

Corriere Della Sera.  Milano : [F. Crespi & C.], 1959-

SML, Newspaper Room (Non-Circulating),  SML Microfilm Film An C81

Rome

Il Manifesto.  Roma : [s.n.]

SML, Newspaper Room (Non-Circulating)

L'Unita.  Roma, A. DiMauro

SML, Newspaper Room (Non-Circulating), SML Microfilm Film An Un32

Turin

La Stampa.  Torino

ML, Newspaper Room (Non-Circulating), SML, Microform Film An G2599

 


Gateways

Catalogo Italiano dei Periodici

Italian union catalog

Edicola 2000

Collection of Italian and international newspapers


Electronic Journals Library: Romance Studies

Collection of academic journals

Indexes and Guides to Italian Periodicals in the Humanities and Social Sciences

Wiki, compliled by WESS (Western European Support Specialists), that lists print and electronic indexes to European periodicals from the 17th Century to the mid-20th Century. This includes indexes to specific titles, periods, subjects, and geographic areas. In addition, the wiki lists descriptive guides and online web sites that may contain useful information in the absence of an index.  Divided into two sections: Comprehensive Resources and Language Specific Resources

Quotidiani Italiani

Listing of periodicals published in Italy

L'Emeroteca Digitale

Periodicals relating to Italian history and culture from the National Library Braidense

La Stampa Italiana

Daily newspaper

Riviste di Italianistica

Compiled index for Italian language and literature

Yahoo! Regional > Countries > Italy > News and Media > Newspapers

Yahoo directory of Italian language newspapers

Yale Selected Online Newspapers

Collection of Italian language newspapers at Yale

 


Individual News Sources

Daily newspapers from various parts of Italy

Agenzia Italiana di Informazione / Italian News Agency (ANSA) (daily digest in English)

Avvenire

Milano

Corriere del Ticino

Corriere della Sera

Milano

Giornale di Sicilia

Liberazione

Roma

Il Manifesto (Mir Group)

Roma

Il Mattino 

Napoli

Il Messaggero

Roma

Il Messaggero Veneto

Udine

Milano Finanza

L'Osservatore Romano

Vaticano

La Padania 

Milano

Il Piccolo

Trieste

      Quotidiani Italiani

Listing of daily periodicals of Italy including city of publication, content, services, and publisher information

La Repubblica

Roma

Il Sole 24 Ore

Milano

La Stampa

Torino

L'Unità

Roma

L'Unione Sarda

Cagliari

Radio List

Streaming daily news

 

 

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageJeffry Larson
Contact Info:
Office
Research Services and Collections
226 SML
130 Wall Street (side entrance)
120 High Street (front entrance)
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University,
P.O. Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Send Email

Subjects:
Romance Languages and Literatures, Linguistics, Classics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait