BibliographiesDictionaries
1) Books2) Articles3) Italian Language Newspapers4) Literary Periodicals5) Electronic Texts
AssociationsLibraries& Book TradeListservs/Newsgroups
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Italian Language and Literature 

Selected Internet Resources for Italian Studies
Last update: Mar 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/italian  Print Guide  RSS Updates

5) Electronic Texts             Print Page
  
 

Electronic Texts

What's Here

 

This page includes links to electronic texts for works in Italian.  It is divided by author, general works, the study of the Italian Language, literature, and by period.  This page also includes links to some manuscript collections.

  • Author
  • General
  • Language
  • Literature
  • Period

 


Author

Dartmouth Dante Project

This database contains the full text of Dante's Commedia and its commentaries from over 70 authors. It was developed at Dartmouth College under the direction of Prof. Robert Hollander of Princeton University. Commentaries can be searched by the relevant line number in the Commedia.

Divina Commedia (Mediasoft)

La Divina Commedia on line è completa, commentata e soprattutto innovativa. La consultazione di qualsiasi canto prevede la possibilità di cliccare sulla parola prescelta e consultare la nota collegata.

I testimoni della Vita Nova (U. Studi di Pavia)

In these manuscripts you can read a transcript semidiplomatica and interpretation, and most important you can see a full photographic reproduction

I Triumphi di Francesco Petrarca (U. Pisa)

La sezione è dedicata all'illustrazione critica del poema di Francesco Petrarca e a una schedatura contenutistica dell'opera, che svolge la funzione di una guida alla lettura.

World of Dante (U. of Virginia)

Collection of works by Dante

 


General

Editoria Italiana Online (EIO) (access restricted to Yale community)

Editoria Italiana Online (EIO), a collection of Italian research publications available in full text format 

Informatica Umanistica (U. Pisa)

Nel sito sono presenti diversi corpora che comprendono testi letterari, fonti storiche e corpora lingustici che possono essere interrogati oppure consultati per la lettura.

Italian Women Writers Project

Femal authors from the 13th century to authors to 1945.  The following types of works will be included: anthologies, articles and essays, autobiographies, biographies, children's literature, devotional works, dialogues, diaries, dramas, epics, hagiographies, histories and chronicles, interviews and conversations, letters, memoirs, novels, operas, poems, reviews, short stories, and travel literature.

Liber Liber 

Liber Liber is a non-profit cultural association whose aim is the promotion of any kind of artistic and intellectual expression. In particular, it is an attempt to draw humanistic and scientific culture together thanks to the qualified use of informatic technologies in the humanistic field.

La Biblioteca Telematica This is the search engine for Liber Liber

Pelagus

Libri Online

Archivio di libri classici della letteratura italiana, gratuitamente navigabili online in formato HTML. Clicca sul nome dell'autore per accedere ai suoi testi principali e leggere la sua biografia.

Testi Elettronici

Migliaia di volumi in versione integrale, ordinati per autore e per opera, offerti in formato Html. Il sito include utili strumenti di lettura, dal glossario alle concordanze.

Recensioni di libri

Un elenco dei siti italiani che pubblicano recensioni di libri e articoli su novit?ditoriali, disponibili in formato RSS.

Romanzieri

Biblioteca ebook, curiosità, aneddoti, interventi e molto altro

 


Language

Corpus e Lessico di Frequenza dell'Italiano Scritto

Il corpus consta di 3.798.275 ricorrenze lessicali campionate da testi tratti da quotidiani del periodo 1992 - 1994 ('La Repubblica', 'La Stampa', 'Il Corriere della Sera'), periodici e libri, considerando anche i libri letti per motivi scolastici o professionali.

Database of spoken Italian (BADIP)

Website for the study of spoken Italian

Opera del Vocabolario Italiano (ItalNet)

The OVI database was created to aid in the compilation of an historical dictionary of the Italian language, the Tesoro della lingua italiana delle origini.


Literature

AMI - Archivio Metrico Italiano (U. Padova)

  La collezione speciale dell'AMI, Archivio Metrico Italiano, mette a disposizione degli utenti un database di 58221 versi, tratti da 24 testi della tradizione lirica italiana.

Antologia (Frammentaria) della Letteratura Italiana

A collection of works from the Project Manuzio.

IntraText Digital Library

Full-text access to digitised Italian language books

Il Narratore (audio readings)

Il Narratore audiobooks can improve your Italian language skills and teach you Italian culture.

Testi Italiani in Linea (U. Roma-Sapienza)

Italian literary tradition from the origins to Contemporary age.

 


Period

Archivio della Latinità Italiana del Medioevo

ALIM (Archivio della Latinità Italiana del Medioevo) is a freely accessible database of all latin texts written in Italy during the medieval period.

Biblioteca Italiana

Digital archive of more than 1,700 works of the Italian cultural tradition.

Duecento: la poesia italiana dalle origini a Dante

Il Duecento è un archivio che raccoglie testi della poesia italiana antica, del periodo che va dalle origini fino a Dante. Nel corso degli ultimi anni, ho raccolto un grande corpus testuale, probabilmente il più grande archivio del genere, e comunque l'unico disponibile in rete.

Digital Scriptorium Database (UC Berkeley)

Image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts

Nuovo Rinascimento (Dipartimento di Italianistica dell'Università di Firenze)

La Banca Dati Telematica "Nuovo Rinascimento" accoglie testi elettronici di opere di autori italiani, saggi, bibliografie, materiali didattici e materiali informatici in generale, pertinenti alla storia e all'attualità della letteratura e della cultura italiana.

 

 

????

Banca Dati

Biblioteca Virtuale On-Line

The purpose is to direct research philosophical, historical, artistic and historical, philological to the establishment of a virtual library online, offering texts and rare editions most translations, made accessible by appropriate systems, guarantors of research at various levels.

Caffè Poetel (Incontri Telematici di Poesia)

CLIPS, Corpus of Spoken Italian

 

Internet Culturale: Digital collections

Integrated access system to the digital and traditional resources of libraries, archives, and other Italian cultural institutions, in order to promote and enhance the knowledge and availability of the cultural heritage to a national and international level.

IntraText Digital Library

Full-text access to digitised Italian language books


 

 

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageJeffry Larson
Contact Info:
Office
Research Services and Collections
226 SML
130 Wall Street (side entrance)
120 High Street (front entrance)
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University,
P.O. Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Send Email

Subjects:
Romance Languages and Literatures, Linguistics, Classics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait