Graphic
Electronic Resources
Online journals
Search the online journals database
(Substitute other terms in the Search box and/or select another option for searching, such as Title Keyword).
Journal Collections
- Directory of Open Access Journals
- Ebscohost Electronic Journals Service
- JSTOR (Journal Storage Project)
- Project Muse: Johns Hopkins University Press electronic journals
Selected online journals relevant to the study and/or criticism of German literature.
Berlinische Monatsschrift [English interface]. The contents of all 58 volumes of the periodical (including the succeeding Berlinische Blätter and Neue Berlinische Monatsschrift) from 1783 to 1811, totalling 2,574 articles on 30,626 pages.
Chloe. Beihefte zu Daphnis. Latest issue. See also Daphnis.
Critical Inquiry - A journal of literary criticism. Back issues are available on its website.
Daphnis. - Latest issue(s). It is possible to request table of contents alerting from this site. See also Chloe. Beihefte zu Daphnis.
Diacritics. -A journal of literary criticism offered through Project Muse.
Dimension2 . - A magazine presenting German literature and critical essays to an English-language readership.
Europa. - An English-language journal about European art and culture.
Focus on German Studies. Not an online journal, but includes tables of contents for recent issues. This is one of only two graduate student-run journals in Germanistik in this country.
German Life and Letters. Some recent issues. See also their fifty year index (1936-1986)!
Glossen. [slow loading page; alternative link here] -
MLN. - A journal of criticism in modern European languages, offered through Project Muse. Four single-language issues and one comparative issue are published every year.
Modern Fiction Studies. - A journal of interdisciplary studies of modern and contemporary fiction, available through Project Muse.
Modernism / Modernity. - An interdisciplinary journal linking music, architecture, the visual arts, literature, and social and intellectual history since 1860, available through Project Muse.
New Literary History. - Available through Project Muse.
Philosophy and Literature. - Available through Project Muse.
Speculum. - The oldest journal devoted to the study of the Middle Ages, available through JSTOR. Recent issues may not be available.
Studies in Bibliography. The full text of this journal since its inception in 1948.
Wandler. - An online magazine of literature, in German.
Other helpful sites
Citing electronic resources: Useful information on proper citations and copyright issues.
Computerphilologie: An interesting site which contains, among other things, a "list of internet addresses on literary criticism."
Computerphilologie: Zeitschriften: A list of online journals.
Electronic journals at Yale Complete lists of online journals available at Yale.
Berliner Zimmer: A catalogue of links to journals, magazines, and essays pertaining to literary studies.
Fachzeitschriften (germanistik.net)
Labyrinth Scholarly Publications: A growing list of on-line journals and reviews related to medieval studies.
Subject Specialist |
Jeffry LarsonOffice
Research Services and Collections
226 SML
130 Wall Street (side entrance)
120 High Street (front entrance)
Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University,
P.O. Box 208240, New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Send Email
Subjects:
Romance Languages and Literatures, Linguistics, Classics
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait