1) Books and Plays2) Articles3) Videos4) Sound Media5) Online Plays & Documents6) Reviews & Popular Journalism7) Photos & Illustrations8) Archives & Microfilms at Yale9) Archives (etc) Outside Yale
Annuals & DirectoriesBibliographiesBiographical InformationDictionaries & EncyclopediasGroups, Shows, Awards etcPlay Catalogs & IndexesPlot OutlinesProfessional OrganizationsWeb Portals & Other Guides
Acting, Directing, Stage ManagementDanceDesign & TechnologyHistory, Theory & CriticismMusical TheaterPlaywriting & DramaturgyTheater Management/Production
Famous PeopleFrequently Asked QuestionsTheaters, Groups & Events
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Theater and Dance Research Guide 

The Theater and Dance Research Guide provides a guide to key resources and crucial search strategies for these and related subjects, such as musical theater and performance art.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/theater  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Theater Management/Production            Print Page
  
 

Resources on Theater Management and Production

What's Here

 

Here you can find resources about theater management generally and about specific economic issues.

 


Find Books in Orbis

 

For books on theater management, audience development, fundraising and related topics, try these Subject searches in Orbis:

 

Theater management

 

Theater--Economic aspects

 

Theater--Public relations

 

Arts fund raising

 

Performing arts--Ticket subscription

 

Performing arts--Public relations

 


Find Industry and Economic News and Information

 

Theatre Communications Group

 

Theatre Facts

An annual analysis of theater finances, with a summary available both at the TCG link (above) and in American Theatre.

Centerpiece and other special reports

Analyses, case studies and resource tools on specific management issues.

 

For general or occasional news, see:

LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides the full text of over 200 publications with news and information on the entertainment industry, which you can search through these steps:
  1. Click on the Sources tab.
  2. Select the Industry radio button.
  3. Choose Entertainment & Arts as the industry.
  4. Look through the resulting list and check off the box for Entertainment News, All.
  5. Click on the red "OK - Continue" button and conduct your search.
Variety and Daily Variety
SML Microform Room, Film S2206 [1905 to most recent microfilm reel; current issues in the Periodical Reading Room, Section X-9]
Online sources:
LexisNexis Academic Universe: Variety (Jul. 1993 to present) and Daily Variety (Apr. 1992 to present)
Academic OneFile: Variety (Jan. 1997 to present) and Daily Variety (Nov. 2000 to present)
International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text: Variety (Aug. 2000 to present)
Factiva: Daily Variety (Mar. 2004 to present) (must search manually)

 

 

Librarian for Performing Arts, Media & Philosophy

Profile ImageTobin Nellhaus
Contact Info:
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email

Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection

More Links
Personal Librarian page

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait