About this Section
About this Section
The pages under this tab provide information about current and past theater productions by the Yale School of Drama and the Yale Repertory Theatre, and about some of its alumni. There is also some information about the Cabaret and the Dramat (Yale Dramatic Association).
Have questions that this site doesn't answer? Please contact the Haas Arts Library, which holds the drama collections, or me. For information on the Haas Arts Library and the drama collection, see below
Please note that there are lots of other people doing theater at Yale too (like the undergraduate Theater Studies Program, and each of the colleges), but this site doesn't offer information about those, and unfortunately chances are it's unavailable.
About the Haas Arts Library and the Drama Collections
The Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
The Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library Collections comprise the merged holdings of the former Art & Architecture and Drama libraries, and the Arts of the Book, making it the primary collection for the study of art, architecture, and drama production at Yale.
180 York Street
P.O. Box 208318
New Haven, CT 06520-8318
Map
203-432-2645
Drama Collections
The Drama Library began in 1925 when the Department of Drama (later School of Drama) was founded by George Pierce Baker. During most of its history it was located in the University Theatre building at 222 York Street. In August of 2008 it joined the collections housed in the Haas Family Arts Library. It provides service to the Yale theatre community including the graduate School of Drama, its professional counterpart the Yale Repertory Theatre, the undergraduate Theater Studies program and various other performing groups. Currently, the drama collections include approximately 20,000 volumes, including plays by American, British and foreign playwrights, books on the history of theatre, theatre architecture, dramatic criticism, costume and stage design, stage lighting and production, theatre management, biographies and related reference books.
Librarian for Performing Arts, Media & Philosophy |
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email
Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection
More Links
Personal Librarian page
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait