Find Books, Articles, Videos and More
What's Here
The pages in this section of the Theater and Dance Studies Research Guide explain how to use Orbis (the online catalog), databases and other tools in order to find primary and secondary materials specifically about theater and dance. Each page explains the special issues and particular strategies for finding these materials, and gives examples to help you out.
You can reach the subpages of this section of the guide by using the links under the main navigation bar above, or by clicking on the links below.
- Books
- Articles
- Videos
- Sound Media
- Online Plays and Documents
- Reviews and Popular Magazines
- Photos and Illustrations
- Archives and Microfilm at Yale
- Archives (etc) Outside Yale
General Help on...
- Searching in Orbis: Yale's Online Catalog (Orbis) Tutorials
- Choosing and using databases: Database Tutorials
- Finding books that Yale does not own: WorldCat
- Requesting books and articles in journals that Yale does not own: Borrow Direct or Interlibrary Loan
- Creating a bibliography and properly formatting citations: Endnote & Refworks Tutorials
Librarian for Performing Arts, Media & Philosophy |
Contact Info:
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email
Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection
More Links
Personal Librarian page
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email
Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection
More Links
Personal Librarian page
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait