1) Books and Plays2) Articles3) Videos4) Sound Media5) Online Plays & Documents6) Reviews & Popular Journalism7) Photos & Illustrations8) Archives & Microfilms at Yale9) Archives (etc) Outside Yale
Annuals & DirectoriesBibliographiesBiographical InformationDictionaries & EncyclopediasGroups, Shows, Awards etcPlay Catalogs & IndexesPlot OutlinesProfessional OrganizationsWeb Portals & Other Guides
Acting, Directing, Stage ManagementDanceDesign & TechnologyHistory, Theory & CriticismMusical TheaterPlaywriting & DramaturgyTheater Management/Production
Famous PeopleFrequently Asked QuestionsTheaters, Groups & Events
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Theater and Dance Research Guide 

The Theater and Dance Research Guide provides a guide to key resources and crucial search strategies for these and related subjects, such as musical theater and performance art.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/theater  Print Guide  RSS Updates

New Titles            Print Page
  
 

New Titles in Theater and Dance Studies

What's Here


The Yale University Library system receives many titles in Theater and Dance Studies every month (not just books, but occasionally also videos, microfilms and other resources).

  • Last month Sterling Memorial Library or the Drama Collection at the Haas Arts Library received the titles listed immediately below.  The list does not represent all newly-arrived titles of interest in Theater and Dance Studies.
    • Some materials are acquired by other libraries -- principally Bass, but occasionally Divinity and others.
    • Some are received under specific types of literature and culture, e.g., under French literature and culture.
  • Previous new title lists for SML are accessible below my profile on the right.
 

New Titles in SML

October 2009 Arrivals

 

Alles Theater: Erinnerungen in Gesprächen mit Rüdiger Syring, Bernd M. Kraske, Michael Töteberg, Günther Fink, meist mit Publikum
Fiedler, Gerlach
Bremen: Aschenbeck Verlag, 2009
Subject: Fiedler, Gerlach, 1925-
Subject: Theater--Germany--Biography.
Subject: Actors--Germany--Biography.

 

Auf der Bühne unserer Phantasie: ausgewählte Schriften
Hering, Gerhard F., Vita Huber and Gesellschaft Hessischer Literaturfreunde.
Darmstadt: Justus von Liebig Verlag, 2008
Subject: Theater--Production and direction.
Subject: Dramatic criticism.

 

Bernard-Marie Koltès
Salino, Brigitte
Paris: Stock, 2009

 

La compagnie des ballets russes
Smirnova, Natalia
Paris: CNRS, 2009

 

Le désoeuvrement chorégraphique: étude sur la notion d'oeuvre en danse
Pouillaude, Frédéric
Paris: Vrin, 2009

 

Diario de Judith Malina: o Living Theatre em Minas Gerais
Malina, Judith
Belo Horizonte: Arquivo Publico Mineiro, 2008

 

Einführung in die Dramenanalyse
Asmuth, Bernhard
Stuttgart: Metzler, 2009
Subject: Drama.
Subject: Drama--Technique.

 

Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota, Arthur Nauzyciel, James Thiérrée: un théâtre apatride
Godard, Colette
Paris: Arche, 2009

 

Fattoumi-Lamoureux, danser l'entre l'autre
Roquet, Christine
Biarritz: Séguier, 2009

 

The Frantic Assembly: book of devising theatre
Graham, Scott and Steven Hoggett
London; New York: Routledge, 2009
Subject: Frantic Assembly (Group)
Subject: Experimental theater--Great Britain.
Subject: Theatrical companies--Great Britain.
Subject: Improvisation (Acting)
Subject: Movement (Acting)

 

Frauenbilder, Körperbilder, Rollenbilder: theaterpädagogische Auseinandersetzung mit gesellschaftlich konstruierten Frauenbildern anhand der Entwicklung eines Frauentheaterprojekts
Fechner, Julia
Saarbrücken: VDM Verlag Dr. Müller, 2008

 

Further on, nothing: Tadeusz Kantor's theatre
Kobialka, Michal
Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 2009
Subject: Kantor, Tadeusz, 1915-1990.
Subject: Theatrical producers and directors--Poland--Biography.
Subject: Experimental theater--Poland.

 

La Grande Dame: eeuwenlange podiumkunsten en 125 jaar Groninger Stadsschouwburg
Hofman, Beno
Assen: In Boekvorm, 2008
Subject: Theaters.
Subject: Concertzalen.
Subject: Groningen (stad)
Subject: Geschiedenis (vorm)

 

In vitro ou la légende des clones = In vitro ou a lenda dos clones = In vitro or the clone legend: pièce écrite en 1997 et créée par la compagnie Archaos en 1999
Carrara, Guy and Elise Bouffel
Montpellier: Entretemps, 2009

 

Gli invisibili: esordi italiani del nuovo millennio
Zagarrio, Vito
Torino: Kaplan, 2009
Subject: Motion pictures--Italy--History--21st century.

 

Joël Pommerat, troubles
Gayot, Joëlle and Joël Pommerat
Arles: Actes sud, 2009

 

Living on Third Street: plays of the Living Theatre, 1989-1992
Reznikov, Hanon
Brooklyn, NY: Autonomedia, 2008

 

The London Palladium: the story of the theatre and its stars
Woodward, Chris
[Huddersfield]: Northern Heritage Pub., 2009
Subject: London Palladium (London, England)

 

Louis Jouvet: un homme de science du théâtre: les années d'apprentissage
Mignon, Paul-Louis
Paris: Amandier, 2009

 

Marie Prescott: a star of some brilliancy
Dearinger, Kevin Lane
Madison [N.J.] Cranbury, NJ: Fairleigh Dickinson University Press; Associated University Presses, 2009
Subject: Prescott, Marie.
Subject: Actors--United States--Biography.

 

Marionnettes du Monde: Collections du musée des Civilisations de l'Europe et de la Mediterranée (Marseille) et du musée des Marionnettes du monde (Gadagne-Lyon)
Groshens, Marie-Claude, Michel Colardelle, Musée des civilisations de l'Europe et de la Méditerranée à Marseille. and Musée des Marionnettes du Monde (Lyon France)
Paris: éditions de la Réunion des musées nationaux, 2008
Subject: Marionettes.
Subject: Puppet theater.
Subject: Musée des civilisations de l'Europe et de la Méditerranée à Marseille
Subject: Musée des Marionnettes du Monde (Lyon, France)

 

Met voeten als strijkijzers: de balletcarrière van Alexandra van Rhijn
Mali, Anco
Soesterberg: Aspekt, 2009
Subject: Rhijn, Alexandra van.
Subject: Ballerinas--Netherlands--Biography.

 

Miis Dach isch dr Himmel vo Züri: Zarli Carigiet 1907-1981
Carigiet-Eberli, Doris
Zürich: Neue Zürcher Zeitung, 2009
Subject: Carigiet, Zarli, 1907-1981.
Subject: Actors--Switzerland--Biography.
Subject: Music-halls (Variety-theaters, cabarets, etc.)--Switzerland--Zurich--History.

 

Occasioni malapartiane: produzioni e progetti teatrali della compagnia universitaria dei corsi di laurea in ProGeAS e in ProSMArT
Megale, Teresa
Firenze, Italy: Firenze University Press, 2009
Subject: Malaparte, Curzio, 1898-1957.
Subject: Theater--Study and teaching--Italy--Prato.
Subject: College theater--Italy--Prato.

 

Play directing: analysis, communication, and style
Hodge, Francis and Michael McLain
Boston: Allyn & Bacon,
Subject: Theater--Production and direction.

 

Quittez le théâtre affamés de changements: 12 saisons à la colline avec Alain Françon
Paris: Biro; Théâtre national de la colline, 2009

 

Le regole dello spettacolo: manuale per conoscere la storia, le leggi, gli enti e le imprese di spettacolo in Italia e in Francia
De Lellis, Roberto
Roma: Bulzoni, 2009

 

Il rinnovamento della danza tra Settecento e Ottocento: il trattato di danza di Carlo Blasis
Pappacena, Flavia
Lucca: Libreria musicale italiana, 2009

 

Ruined
Nottage, Lynn
New York: Theatre Communications Group, 2009
Subject: Brothels--Drama.
Subject: Congo (Democratic Republic)--Drama.

 

Schreiben, Knappwurst, abends Gäste: Erinnerungen
Rischbieter, Henning
Springe: Zu Klampen!, 2009
Subject: Rischbieter, Henning.
Subject: Theater--Germany--Biography.
Subject: Journalists--Germany--Biography.
Subject: Theater--Germany--History--20th century.

 

Sehnsucht und Notwendigkeit: Regisseure von morgen; [erscheint zum Festival Radikal Jung im April 2009]
Berlin: Henschel, 2009

 

Shakespeare und Ionesco: zwei Theaterwelten: Shakespeares "Macbeth" und Ionescos "Macbett" im Vergleich
Lösch, Almut
Saarbrücken: VDM, Verlag Dr. Müller, 2007

 

Stéphan Bureau rencontre Robert Lepage
Lepage, Robert
Verdun, Québec: Amérik média, 2008

 

Tango in Translation: Tanz zwischen Medien, Kulturen, Kunst und Politik
Bielefeld: Transcript, 2009

 

Der Tanz in den Künsten 1770-1914
Freiburg im Breisgau: Rombach, 2009

 

Theatermaken
Zegers, Mart-Jan
Amsterdam: International Theatre & Film Books; Utrecht, 2008

 

Theatre & the city
Harvie, Jen
Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire; New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2009
Subject: Theater.

 

Le théâtre jeune public: un nouveau répertoire
Faure, Nicolas
Rennes: Presses universitaires de Rennes, 2009

 

Theatre of the body: staging death and embodying life in early modern London
Cregan, Kate
Turnhout: Brepols, 2008

 

What is scenography?
Howard-Reguindin, Pamela F.
London; New York: Routledge, 2009
Subject: Theaters--Stage-setting and scenery.

 

When men dance: choreographing masculinities across borders
Fisher, Jennifer and Anthony Shay
Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2009
Subject: Male dancers.
Subject: Male dancers--History.
Subject: Male dancers Social conditions.
Subject: Masculinity.
Subject: Gender identity in dance.
Subject: Dance--Sociological aspects.
Subject: Dance--Anthropological aspects.

 

Zuo der Eere Gottes, vfferbuwung der mentschen vnd der statt Lucern lob: Theater und szenische Vorgänge in der Stadt Luzern im Spätmittelalter und in der Frühen Neuzeit
Greco-Kaufmann, Heidy, Regula Brunner and Manfred Veraguth
Zürich: Chronos, 2009
Subject: Theater--Switzerland--Lucerne--History.
 

Librarian for Performing Arts, Media & Philosophy

Profile ImageTobin Nellhaus
Contact Info:
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email

Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection

More Links
Personal Librarian page

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait