1) Books and Plays2) Articles3) Videos4) Sound Media5) Online Plays & Documents6) Reviews & Popular Journalism7) Photos & Illustrations8) Archives & Microfilms at Yale9) Archives (etc) Outside Yale
Annuals & DirectoriesBibliographiesBiographical InformationDictionaries & EncyclopediasGroups, Shows, Awards etcPlay Catalogs & IndexesPlot OutlinesProfessional OrganizationsWeb Portals & Other Guides
Acting, Directing, Stage ManagementDanceDesign & TechnologyHistory, Theory & CriticismMusical TheaterPlaywriting & DramaturgyTheater Management/Production
Famous PeopleFrequently Asked QuestionsTheaters, Groups & Events
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Theater and Dance Research Guide 

The Theater and Dance Research Guide provides a guide to key resources and crucial search strategies for these and related subjects, such as musical theater and performance art.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/theater  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Portals & Other Guides            Print Page
  
 

Web Portals and Other Research Guides

What's Here

 

Here are a number of web portals and other theater studies research guides. They're useful for finding resources beyond that I've provided here.  If you find some especially good resources, let me know!

 

Special Resource

 

Theatre sources dot com: a complete guide to online theatre and dance resources. Louis E. Catron. Portsmouth, NH: Heinemann, 2001.

SML Stacks, PN2052 C38X 2001 (LC)

 


Websites

 

Artslynx International Arts Resources

 

Guide to Internet Resources in Theater and Performance Studies (Ken McCoy's site)

 

BUBL Catalog of Internet Sources: Recreational and performing arts

 

Digital Librarian: Performing Arts

 

Google Web Directory - Theater

 

Internet Theatre Database

 

Literary Resources -- Theatre and Drama

 

NYU Theater and Performance Studies Resources

 

Theatre Central (at Playbill)

 

Theater, Drama, Performance Art Web sites (New Zealand site)

 

Theatre Library Performing Arts Links

 

Voice of the Shuttle: Drama, Theater & Performance Studies

 

WWW Virtual Library: Theater and Drama

 

Yahoo Theater Links

 

Librarian for Performing Arts, Media & Philosophy

Profile ImageTobin Nellhaus
Contact Info:
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email

Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection

More Links
Personal Librarian page

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait