Graphic
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings
Selected Yale Electronic Resources
- Bodleian Library Broadside Ballads
- Nelson and Seccombe, British Newspapers and Periodicals, 1641-1700
- Bateson, Frederick Wilse. The Cambridge bibliography of English literature
- Cambridge English Renaissance Electronic Service (CERES)
- Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies: Resources for Electronic Research
- Chaucer: Life And Times
- A Companion to English Renaissance Literature and Culture
- Corpus
de la littérature médiévale
- Literary works in Old French (langue d'oïl) from the beginning to the end of the 15th century: the full text of over 500 works of narrative (including chansons de geste), poetry, and theatre in the most authoritative editions.
- Dahl, A Bibliography of English Corantos and Periodical Newsbooks, 1620-1642.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
- English Short-Title Catalogue
- English
Verse Drama: The Full-Text Database. (Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey,
1995-) (1280-1915)
- English Verse Drama and English Prose Drama are now combined in this database of 4,000 plays by 1,200 authors from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth century.
- Index of English Literary Manuscripts
- In
Principio - Incipit Index of Latin Texts
- Writers, texts and manuscripts of Antiquity, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
- International
Medieval Bibliography
- An online bibliography of the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500) providing the entire run of the print copy of the IMB from 1968-2000, with articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- Medieval Encyclopaedias and Bibliographies (Brepolis)
- Middle
English Compendium
- An electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, and an associated network of electronic resources
- Middle English Dictionary
- Medieval Studies Research Guide
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Word on the Street
Resources for Reading Period Handwriting
- The Medieval Institute site at WMU
- The UIUC Library Medieval Studies site
- EEBO Tutorial
- National Archives (UK)
- Luminarium
- British Library
- Univ. of North Carolina
- Dictionary of the Middle Ages
- VOS Anglo-Saxon & Medieval Links
- Labyrinth
- University of Washington
- UK Archives
-
SCETI site at Penn
or
http://dewey.library.upenn.edu/sceti/flash.cfm?CFID=2815748&CFTOKEN=56481463 - Lexicons of Early Modern English
Journals
- Comitatus; A Journal of Medieval and Renaissance Studies
- Exemplaria (Table of Contents)
- Medieval Renaissance Drama Society Newsletter
- Medieval Review (formerly Bryn Mawr Medieval Review)
- Speculum (Journal of the Middle Ages)
Selected Internet Resources
- Anthology of Medieval Literature
- The Camelot Project (University of Rochester)
- Canon of John Lydgate Project (Stephen R. Reimer, University of Alberta)
- The Canterbury Tales
- The Canterbury Tales (CUNY, Brooklyn)
- Canterbury Tales Project
- General Prologue to The Canterbury Tales
- The Geoffrey Chaucer Website (Harvard)
- The Chaucer Pedagogy Page
- Essays and Articles on Chaucer
- Essays in Medieval Studies
- Glossarial Database of Middle English
- In Principio - Incipit Index of Latin Texts
- Internet Medieval Sourcebook (Paul Halsall, Fordham University)
- Labyrinth: A World Wide Web Server for Medieval Studies (Georgetown University)
- Labyrinth Middle English Bookcase (Georgetown University)
- Luminarium
- Anniina Jokinen's site for medieval, Renaissance, and 17th-century English literature
- Medieval Feminist Index
- Michigan Early Modern English Materials
- Online Chaucer Bibliography Canterbury Tales
- ORB: Online Reference Book for Medieval Studies (College of Staten Island)
- Piers Plowman Electronic Archive (University of Virginia; copyright Hoyt N. Duggan)
- TEAMS Middle English Texts
- Voice of the Shuttle: Anglo-Saxon & Medieval Literature
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait