Graphic
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings
Selected Yale Resources
- ARTstor
- Bateson, Frederick Wilse. The Cambridge bibliography of English literature
- Bodleian Library Broadside Ballads
- Nelson and Seccombe, British Newspapers and Periodicals, 1641-1700
- Cambridge English Renaissance Electronic Service (CERES)
- Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies: Resources for Electronic Research
- A Companion to English Renaissance Literature and Culture
- Dahl, A Bibliography of English Corantos and Periodical Newsbooks, 1620-1642.
- Early
English books, 1475-1640. (Ann Arbor, MI: University
Microfilms International, 1938- . 1988 reels)
Film S618 - Early
English Books, 1641-1700. (Ann Arbor, MI: University Microfilms International,
1961- .)
Film S2663 - Early
English Books Online (EEBO)
- The Bell & Howell microfilm collectionsof Early English Books 1475-1640 and Early English Books 1641-1700.
- English Short-Title Catalogue
- Orinda:
The Literary Manuscripts of Katherine Phillips. (Marlborough, England:
Adam Matthew Publications, 1995.
Film B16629 - English Prose Drama
- English Verse Drama
- Index of English Literary Manuscripts
- ITER: The Bibliography of Renaissance Europe, 1300-1700
- Literature Compass
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare. (Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey, 1996-)
- Macbeth (New York: Voyager, 1994)
- International Medieval Bibliography
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Voice of the Shuttle: Renaissance and 17th Century
- Word on the Street
- World
Shakespeare Bibliography
- Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1972 and mid-2001. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 92 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. The more than 74,855 records in this version cite several hundred thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings.
Resources for Reading Period Handwriting
- The Medieval Institute site at WMU
- The UIUC Library Medieval Studies site
- EEBO Tutorial
- National Archives (UK)
- Luminarium
- British Library
- Univ. of North Carolina
- Dictionary of the Middle Ages
- VOS Anglo-Saxon & Medieval Links
- Labyrinth
- University of Washington
- UK Archives
- SCETI site at Penn
or
http://dewey.library.upenn.edu/sceti/flash.cfm?CFID=2815748&CFTOKEN=56481463 - Lexicons of Early Modern English
Selected Internet Resources
- Astrophel and Stella (Richard Bear, University of Oregon)
- Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies
- Early Modern Electronic Texts (from Early Modern Literary Studies)
- Early Seventeenth-Century English Literature
- Edmund Spenser Home Page
- Leeds Database of Manuscript English Verse (BCMSV)
- Luminarium Anniina Jokinen's site for medieval, Renaissance, and 17th-century English literature
- The Complete Works of Christopher Marlow: An Electronic Edition (from the Perseus Project, Tufts University)
- Milton-L Home Page
- Paradise Lost Illustrated
- Renaissance Texts (John F. Tinkler, Towson State University) [dead link]
- Sixteenth-Century Renaissance English Literature
- Thomas Middleton (1580-1627)
- Journals
- Cahiers Elisabethains (Tables of Contents, Abstracts)
- Comitatus; A Journal of Medieval and Renaissance Studies
- Early Modern Literary Studies
- Exemplaria (Table of Contents)
- Medieval Renaissance Drama Society Newsletter
- Milton Quarterly
- Renaissance Forum
- Renaissance News
- Renaissance Quarterly
- Studies in the Renaissance
- Shakespeare
- Shakespeare Collection
- Complete Works of Shakespeare (MIT)
- Furness Shakespeare Library (UPenn)
-
- Mr. William Shakespeare and the Internet
- (Terry A. Gray. An excellent list and guide to Shakespeare resources on the Internet. Palomar College)
- Shakespeare's Globe
- Shakespeare Database Project
- Shakespearean Prompt-Books of the 17th Century (University of Virginia )
- Shakespeare Quartos
- Shakespeare Resource Center
- Sonnet Central
- World of Shakespeare: A Research Guide
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait