Graphic
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings
Selected Yale Resources
- The Oxford Electronic Text Library: Jane Austen (New York: Oxford University Press, 1992)
- The Papers of Maria Edgeworth. (Marlborough, England: Adam Matthew Publications, 1994.) SML, Microtext Reading Room, Film B16257
- A woman's
view of drama, 1790-1830
- The Diaries of Anna Margaretta Larpent in the Huntington Library, San Marino, California. (Marlborough, England: Adam Matthew Publications, 1995.)
- SML, Microtext Reading Room Film B16628
- English Poetry Database
- Chadwyck-Healey's Individual Literature Collection
- Major Authors on CD-ROM: The Brontes (Woodbridge, CT: Primary Source Media, 1997).
- Nineteenth Century. (Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey, 1994-)
- SML, Microtext Reading Room Fiche B1244
- English Prose Drama: The Full-Text Database. (Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey, 1996-)
- English Verse Drama: The Full-Text Database. (Alexandria, VA: Chadwyck-Healey, 1995-)
- Oliphant: The Collected Writings of Margaret Oliphant (1828-1897) (Marlborough, England: Adam Matthew Publications, 1995- ).
- SML, Microtext Reading Room Film B16597
- Oliphant: The Correspondence and Literary Manuscripts of Margaret Oliphant (1828-1897) (Marlborough, England: Adam Matthew Publications, 1997).
- SML Film B18090
- Nineteenth Century Index
- Nineteenth century literary manuscripts. pt. 1, The Browning, Eliot, Thackeray & Trollope manuscripts from the British Library, London (Marlborough, Wiltshire, England: Adam Matthew Publications, 1996). SML, Microtext Reading Room, Film B18104
- The Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue Project
Selected Online Books
Selected Internet Resources
-
Anna Laetitia Barbauld Web Site (works, background, criticism)
-
On Monastic Institutions
- An essay that is relevant for understanding the use of Roman Catholic elements in Gothic fiction
-
On Monastic Institutions
- British Periodicals at Minnesota: The Early Nineteenth Century
- Indexes and Guides to Western European Periodicals in the Humanities and Social Sciences
- Internet Library of Early Journals
-
Literary Gothic
- Web guide to all things concerned with literary Gothicism
- LiteraryHistory.com
- An index to critical articles on the major authors, poets, and playwrights in 19th and 20th century English and American literature
Internet Resources - Romantic Period
- Jane Austen Information Page
- William Blake Archive (University of Virginia)
- Blake Multimedia Project (Cal Poly)
- British Women Romantic Poets, 1789-1832
- Byron Society Collection at the University of Delaware
- The Canon and the Web: Reconfiguring Romanticism in the Information Age (MLA 1996)
- Coleridge Home Page (University of Virginia)
- Center for Nineteenth-http://www.english.upenn.edu/%7Emgamer/Romantic/index.htmlCentury Studies
- John Keats: An Exhibition from the British Library
- Gothic Literature: What the Romantic Writers Read (Douglass Thomson, Georgia Southern University)
- Interdisciplinary Nineteenth-Century Studies
- John Keats Pages
- The Literary Gothic (Jack G. Voller, Southern Illinois University)
- Lord Byron Pages
- Lyrical Ballads (a scholarly edition by Bruce Graver and Ronald Tetreault)[?]
-
- Online Concordance to eE:
- The Electronic Edition of The Complete Poetry and Prose of William Blake, Newly Revised Edition, ed. David V. Erdman (Doubleday, 1988)
-
- Romantic Circles
- Website devoted to the study of Lord Byron, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, Percy Bysshe Shelley, John Keats, their contemporaries and historical contexts.
- Romantic Chronology
- Romantic Links, Electronic Texts, Home Pages, and Syllabi (Michael Gamer, University of Pennsylvania)
- Romantics Unbound
- New Books in Nineteenth-Century Studies (University of Southern California)
Internet Resources - Victorian Period
- Aspects of the Victorian Book
- The Bronte Sisters Web
- The Brownings
- The Dickens Project (University of California)
- Dime Novels and Penny Dreadfuls (Stanford University)
- The Disraeli Project (Queens University, Kingston)
- The Gaskell Web
- Gilbert and Sullivan Archive
- Thomas Hardy Society
- Gerard Hopkins: electronic resources related to G.M. Hopkins (1844-89) and his poetry (R.J.C. Watt, University of Dundee)
- Interdisciplinary Nineteenth-Century Studies
- LITIR Database on Victorian Studies
- Northeast Victorian Studies Association
- Rossetti Archive (University of Virginia; copyright Jerome J. McGann)
- Sherlockian Holmepage (Chris Redmond, University of Waterloo)
- Victoria Research Web (Patrick Leary, Indiana University)
- Victorian Art (Home Page of Bob Speel)
- The Victorian Canon (Jennifer Jones and Rita Raley)[dead link]
- The Victorian Literary Studies Archive
- Victorian Studies Online Teaching Anthology
- Victorian Web
- Victorian Women Writers Project (Perry Willett, Indiana University)
- Virtual Victoria (Sarah Smith)[dead link]
- Wilkie Collins
Journals
- Internet Library of Early Journals
- Henry James Review
- Keats-Shelley Journal (Tables of Contents)
- Nineteenth Century Literature back issues and current issues
- Oscholars
- Romanticism on the Net
- Victorian Literature and Culture (Tables of Contents)
- Victorian Studies (Tables of Contents)
- The Wordsworth Circle (Tables of contents)
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait