Graphic
Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings
Online Books and Related Resources
General Internet Resources
- American Library Association
- Booktalks--Quick and Simple
- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
- Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site
- The Children's Literature Web Guide
- Children's Literature, chiefly from the nineteenth century
- Multicultural Children's Library
- Northwest Regional Educational Library
- ERIC REC Web Resources
- Subject Guide to Children's Literature
- Children's Book Awards and Other Literary Prizes
- The Art Gallery
- Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature
- Newbery Medal Winners, 1922 - Present
- Classics For Young People
Folk Literature
- Grimms' fairy tales
- Folklore, Myth and Legend
- Mythology at UCAR
-
Nursery Rhyme Time [dead link]
- Reading Zone--Myths and Fables
- cinderella variants
- fairy tales with a twist
- aadizookaanag--Traditional stories, legends, and myths
- folklore and mythology electronic texts
- aesop fables online collection
- Absolutely Whootie: Stories to Grow By
Realistic and Historical Fiction
Online Collections
- Baldwin Collection, University of Florida
- Center for Children's Literature and Culture
- Cotsen Children's Library Online
- Children's Picture Book Database at Miami University
- Cooperative Children's Book Center, University of Wisconsin, Madison
- Kerlan Collection, University of Minnesota
- Lu Reeves Archives, University of Canberra, Australia
- The Marguerite Archer Collection of Historic Children's Materials, San Francisco State University
- de Grummond Children's Literature Collection
- Mazza Collection, University of Findlay, Ohio
- Northeast Children's Literature Collection, University of Connecticut
- Osborne collection Toronto
- The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art
- UCONN Children's Lit Collection
- Arne Nixon Center for the Study of Children's Literature
- International Children's Digital Library
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait