1) Books2) Articles3) Film Reviews4) Films & Videos5) Screenplays/Filmscripts6) Archives & Institutes
AnimationCritical Approaches & ProblemsDirectors, Actors, Writers, etc.Filmmaking, Producing, etc.Genres, Styles, Categories, SeriesHistory and/of FilmInternational CinemaLiterature & FilmMovie Business & StudiosMusic & Sound in MoviesSocial & Other AspectsThemes, Subjects & CharactersVideo Art 
Annuals & DirectoriesBibliographies & FilmographiesBiographies, Credits & PlotsDictionaries & EncyclopediasFestivals & AwardsGuides & Companions to FilmsIn-Depth Research GuidesOrganizations & AssociationsUse of Films/Videos in TeachingWeb Portals
American Avant-Garde Cinema (Film 323: Terri Francis)Blaxpoitation Reexamined (Film 373: Terri Francis)Close Analysis of Film (Film 320: Terri Francis)Film and History (Hist 456/AmSt 412/Film 405: Seth Fein)
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Film Studies Research Guide 

A guide to conducting research in Film Studies at Yale University, including key resources and crucial search strategies.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/film  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Portals            Print Page
  
 

Web Portals

What's Here


A collection of portals to Internet sites devoted to the study and enjoyment of film. Some of these are similar to this subject guide, but include a different array of resources.

 


From the Crawford Collection, Yale University Library Manuscripts and Archives.

American Popular Culture (Washington State University)
Focuses on critical analysis of popular culture in the United States.

CinemaSpot.com
Sections include reviews, genres, movie people, charts, reference resources, film industry information, and many other links.

CineMedia (Over 25,000 sites)

Film Forum Links

Film and Video Resources on the Internet (Northwestern University)

Film & Video Web Guide  (University of the Arts, London)
Concentrates on websites useful in the study or making of films.

Librarians' Index to the Internet: Arts: Film
Open Directory: Movies
RML Page on Film Theory

ScreenSite
ScreenSite stresses the teaching and research of film and television and is designed for educators and students.

TVLINK: Film and Television Website Archive

UCLA Arts Library Websites: Film
Internet sources on film include databases, periodical indexes, electronic journals, guilds & associations, TV Internet sources, and more.

University of Iowa Film Studies Resources
Links to general film and video databases and review sites, specialized topical resources, and scripts.

 

Librarian for Performing Arts, Media & Philosophy

Profile ImageTobin Nellhaus
Contact Info:
226 Sterling Memorial Library
Yale University
130 Wall Street, P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
Tel: 203.432.8212
Send Email

Subjects:
Film, theater, philosophy, media, journalism, dance, musical theater, graphic novels, cyberculture, Bass DVD Collection

More Links
Personal Librarian page

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait