- Abes: Agence Bibliographique de l'Enseignement Superieur (from France)
- Australian Digital Theses Program
- Center for Research Libraries foreign dissertations
University of Chile, provides access to 27,000 etheses from 35 world universities.
- DART-Europe E-theses Portal (DEEP)
European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD). Access to 106,000 doctoral theses.
- Digital Library and Archives
Digital Library and Archives allows searching for citations and abstracts of over 6,700 theses and dissertations. Free full-text access is provided for over 4,500 of these items.
- Directory of Dissertations in Progress
"The Directory contains 3,804 dissertations in progress at 170 academic departments in Canada and the U.S." This is a citation database of dissertations in progress in the area of history.
- Dissertation Express
Online version of Dissertation Abstracts from UMI Proquest. Good for US theses. It's free to search the database. To order full text costs $34 each. Digital Dissertations is a subset comprising all dissertations in the Dissertation Abstracts database with a degree date of the current and previous year. It's easier to search and browse and you also get 24 page previews before you buy.
Dissertation.com has just a few hundred dissertations and theses in its collection, but the site allows free, full-text access to the first twenty-five pages of each item.
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global
Dissertations & Theses - Full Text contains more than 1.6 million entries with information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. It is the same database as Dissertation Abstracts, but with the significant advantage that titles published since 1997 are available in PDF digital format and have 24 page previews available.
- Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
This is an international database of citations for dissertations in musicology that contains over 12,000 records. Dissertations are from approximately 1950 to the present.
- Doctoral Dissertations on Mission Since 1900
Citations for English-language doctoral dissertations on missions and on Christianity outside the West. Based on compilations of missions-related dissertations published in the July 1983, July 1993, and July 2003 issues of the International Bulletin of Missionary Research but now expanded and updated to include more than 6,000 records.
- E-Theses (from Finland)
Full text of theses from the British Library. This is running in beta at the moment.
- Index to Theses ... Accepted for Higher Degrees by the Universities of Great Britain and Ireland
The Index to Theses provides total bibliographic control of all theses ever produced by British and Irish universities (1716 to the present). Access is by author, title, university, degree, year, and keyword. Abstracts are included for titles written since 1970. Full text is not provided, but copies of the dissertations may be requested through interlibrary loan.
- M.I.T. Theses
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
NDLTD provides access to citations from thousands of digital dissertations and theses that are in PDF format. A significant number of these resources are freely available in full-text and can be viewed online.
- OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center
OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
- PhdData: The Universal Index of Dissertations in Progress
PhdData has citations from several thousand dissertations in progress from various parts of the world.
- Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
- RIM: Research in Ministry Online
"RIM® Online is a freely available database that indexes DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. Indexing began in 1981."
- Rutgers Electronic Theses & Dissertations (RUetd)
- TEL : thèses en ligne
- Theses Canada Portal
Theses Canada provides access to bibliographic citations for all the theses in the National Library of Canada Theses Collection. Access to full-text theses is available for all items published between January 1, 1998 to August 31, 2002.
- Thèses de l'Université de Lyon 2
- TREN: Theological Research Exchange Network
TREN provides citations to 6,800 theological theses/dissertations and conference papers. Items can then be purchased through this site. The opening page actually states that they have 10,000 theses/dissertations, but the search page allows searching of 6,800 items.
- University of Miami Electronic Theses & Dissertations
- Vidyanidhi: Digital Library and E-Scholarship Portal (from India)
The advanced search screen allows you to limit by Content to Thesis/Dissertation.