HIST 867: Social History of the Chinese Silk RoadHistory 300J/864: Islam in China
This is the "Home" page of the "East Asian Studies in Western Languages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

East Asian Studies in Western Languages   Tags: asian studies, china, east asia, east asian studies, international studies, japan, korea  

A research guide for print and online resources related to East Asian studies in western languages at the Yale University Library.
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/eastasia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome!

This guide provides quick references to both print and online resources for East Asian studies in western languages. For resources on China, Japan, and Korea-related topics, please go to the guides for Chinese, Japanese, and Korean Studies respectively.

 

Most Commonly Used Databases in East Asian Studies

Books

  • Orbis  Yale University Library catalog, the best place for you to find books, journals, newspapers, microfilms, DVDs, etc. on East Asia at Yale.
  •  
  • WorldCat  A union catalog for many academic, public, and special libraries in North America and around the world. It is the best place for you to discover materials that are not available at Yale

Journal articles

  • Bibliography of Asian Studies  Contains citation records on all subjects related to Asian studies in Western-languages from 1971 to the present.
  •  
  • Google Scholar  Searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Many of them are related to East Asian studies.
  •  
  • JSTOR  A full-text English-language scholarly journal database. Includes a subject list of Asian studies journals.

Newspaper articles

  • Factiva  Contains nearly 8,000 sources from 118 countries and 22 languages, and 120 continuously updated newswires.

Theses & Dissertations

  • Dissertations & Theses Global  Provides full text of North American dissertations since 1997. Abstracts of earlier dissertations are also available.

Public Services Librarian

Profile Image
Tang Li
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions related to East Asian/Chinese/Korean studies.
Office: SML 213; Phone: 203-432-1794.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip