Skip to main content
E&EB 275 Biological Oceanography - Selected Library Resources
Search this Guide
E&EB 275 Biological Oceanography - Selected Library Resources: Home
This guide highlights resources for identifying primary literature for oceanography and marine biology.
Related Libraries and Departments
Related Subject Guides
Special Collections Materials at Yale
General Research Tools
Search Orbis Catalog
Online Journals & Newspapers by Title
Library Databases by Title
All Subject Guides
Get It @Yale
Selected Recent Books Added to CSSSI (click on cover)
Databases and Other Reference Sources
Life sciences and botany literature abstracts, 1926-, over 22 million. International coverage.
BIOSIS Previews tutorial
Online tutorial from BIOSIS Previews vendor.
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Citations on the culture, propagation, genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat of aquaculture species and other marine topics.
Large interdisciplinary database (1823-), links to citing articles (1996-).
USPTO Patent Database
U.S. patents 1790-.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary, coverage of core international journals in all fields of science, cited reference searching, 1900-.
Journal Citation Reports
Identifies scholarly journals in subject categories. Provides impact factor and rank in category.
Popular, free aggregating service with 45 million abstracts and 10 million full-text papers. Can be browsed by subject area. From ResearchGate GmbH in Berlin, Germany.
For biology literature a good complement to BIOSIS Previews searches. Not all Yale library online content shows a link; search Orbis manually for items of interest with no Yale Full-Text links icon.
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Covers about 2 dozen journals in oceanography.
Citations to the international geology literature.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Full online access to dissertations and theses from institutions around the world.
Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences
219 Prospect St., PO Box 208111 New Haven, CT 06520-8111
Center for Science and Social Science Information C38 Kline Biology Tower
non-CSSSI office hours:
Tuesdays 9-10 am 1st floor break room OML
Fridays 1:30-2:30 pm BASS 205
203 432 6213
Selected Books >>
Mar 20, 2017 10:05 AM
Login to LibApps