Admin Sign In 

Environmental Studies Collections at Yale 

A guide to Yale University library and archival collections that support teaching and learning in environmental history and policy.
Last update: Nov 11th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/environment  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome

 

Welcome to the Yale University Library's Primary Source Guide for Environmental Studies . This guide provides an overview of environment-related documents held in various repositories run by the Yale University Library system. 


Collections have been organized under several categories:  Forestry, Environmental Activism, Environmental Politics and Law, Natural Resource Conservation, and Local Environmental Issues collections.  A full list of all select collections is available under "List of Collections."

 

The Yale Library System also provides researchers access to millions of government documents.  See "Government Document Resources" to learn how to access Government Documents in Environmental Studies. 

 

The primary source collections are mostly housed in the Manuscripts and Archives at Sterling Memorial Library, with some in Beinecke Library. 

 

To further examine a collection, click on the link, which will take you to the collection's page on the Orbis Library Catalog.  There you will find additional information as well as instructions for accessing the documents.  Most collections have online Finding Aids which will allow you to browse the contents of the collection. 

 

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait