About Us

Rudolph Hall &
The Loria Center for the History of Art
About the Robert B.
Haas Family Arts Library
The Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library
is located in the newly renovated Paul Rudolph Hall and the newly constructed
Jeffrey Loria Center for the History of Art, designed by Gwathmey Siegel &
Associates Architects. The Haas Family Arts Library brings together the
collections, staff, and other resources previously distributed across the Yale
campus.
It houses the former Art + Architecture
and Drama library collections and the Arts of the Book Collection, as well as
staff and services for the Visual Resources Collection. On site, the library
contains approximately 125,000 volumes on art, architecture, drama, as well as
related rare and unique materials. It serves as the working library for the
schools of Art, Architecture, and Drama as well as the Department of the
History of Art and the Yale University Art Gallery.
Welcome to History of Art Research
This guide will help you navigate the many resources in the Haas Arts Library and other Yale libraries containing art history-related materials. Each collection has unique access and circulation policies. Please visit the individual websites for more information.
SEE MAP BELOW FOR LIBRARY LOCATIONS
- Robert Haas Family Arts Library, 180 York Street Stacks Map
- Yale Center for British Art Reference Library, 1080 Chapel Street
- Classics Library, Phelps Hall
- Sterling Memorial Library, 120 High Street
- Bass Library
- Manuscripts & Archives, Sterling Memorial Library
- Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscripts Library, 121 Wall Street
Find materials in the above libraries and collections in ORBIS, Yale's online library catalog. Follow this link to find other library catalogs outside of the Yale system.
Map Of Art Materials on Yale's Campus
Where Arts Materials
can be found on Yales Campus
ORANGE-- Haas Arts Library Materials on Campus
BLUE-- Arts Materials owned by other libraries and
collections at Yale
View Arts Materials in Yale's Libraries in a larger map
Your Art Librarian |
Contact Info Robert B. Haas Family Arts Library 180 York Street, Haas Arts Library #113 203-432-6219 OFFICE HOURS: by appointment. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Art Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
