Latin American Authors in Translation
Below are a listing of some titles by Latin American authors.
Comments (0)
Introduction
This subject guide provides a selected list of reference sources covering the field of Latin American literature. The guide contains bibliographies, online databases, dictionaries, encyclopedias, guides, indexes, histories, and anthologies. Each title is linked to an Orbis bibliographic record to help you locate the item in the library.
General Online Resources
The following are the most important online databases that contain generous coverage of Latin American literary studies. These sources provide an excellent starting point for your research projects.
- HLAS - An annotated bibliography of works on Latin America covering various fields in both the humanities and social sciences. Volumes have been published annually since 1936, by Harvard University Press, the University of Florida Press, and the University of Texas Press. HLAS is edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. The printed version and the online database covers from 1936 to the present.
- HAPI - HAPI is the largest index of journal information from and about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials. The printed volumes and the online version of HAPI cover from 1970 to the present.
- JSTOR - a project of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation for development of a digital library in support of the arts and sciences on the World Wide Web. It will eventually consist of over one hundred journal titles in the areas of anthropology, asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology and will already contains over two million journal page images. These journals are fully searchable. For strict focus on Latin American journals, make sure to select Latin American Studies in the Limit by Discipline drop down menu.
- MLA Bibliography -The MLA Bibliography indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Access to citations from journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies are included.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Latin America |









Loading...
