Skip to main content
MCDB 050 Immunology and Microbes - Selected Library Resources
Search this Guide
MCDB 050 Immunology and Microbes - Selected Library Resources: Home
This guide is aimed at freshmen students taking MCDB 050 with a focus on basic immunology and microbiology sources.
Organizing Your Research
Related Subject Guides
Other Reference Sources
Libraries and Departments
Special Collections Materials in Yale Libraries
General Research Tools
Search Orbis Catalog
Online Journals & Newspapers by Title
Library Databases by Title
All Subject Guides
Get It @Yale
Selected Recent Books in the Library
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Major English-language journals in science.
Life sciences and botany literature abstracts, 22 millon, 1926-.
BIOSIS Previews tutorial
Online tutorial for BIOSIS Previews from the vendor.
Public health literature citations from 125 countries, 1910-.
Interdisciplinary database, 1823-, citings to articles 1996-.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary, all fields of science, citings to articles, 1900-.
For biology a good complement to BIOSIS Previews searches. Not all Yale library online content shows a link; search Orbis manually for items of interest with no Yale links icon.
A free aggregating service with 45 millon abstracts and 10 millon full-text papers. Can be browsed by subject area. From ResearchGate GmbH in Berlin, Germany.
Online since 1993. In print back to 1920 at the CSSSI. Good source for summary articles.
Academic Search Premier
General bibliographic database.
Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences
219 Prospect St., PO Box 208111 New Haven, CT 06520-8111
Center for Science and Social Science Information C38 Kline Biology Tower
non-CSSSI office hours:
Tuesdays 9-10 am 1st floor break room OML
Fridays 1:30-2:30 pm BASS 205
203 432 6213
Organizing Your Research >>
Aug 18, 2016 5:05 PM
Login to LibApps