This is the "Middle East and Islamic Studies Reading Room" page of the "Near East Collection, Yale University Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research guide for Islamic and Middle East Studies, and Arabic, Persian, and Turkish languages and literatures.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/near_east_collection Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Middle East and Islamic Studies Reading Room Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference collection


A reception was held on Monday, 27 January, to celebrate the "soft launch" of the new Middle East & Islamic Studies Reading Room!

The Middle East and Islamic Studies Reading Room is currently located in SML 333 (third floor of the Sterling Memorial Library). It contains a selection of reference works written in Arabic, Persian, Turkish, English, French, and German, including bibliographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias covering topics ranging from history to literature to religion and more. A computer workstation is available for searching the library catalogs and the Internet. The room is open during regular SML hours. In addition, the room is often used by faculty in the Department of Near East Languages and Civilizations for seminars.

PLEASE NOTE: the contents of SML 508 were moved to SML 333 over the winter break! Please be patient while library staff finalize labeling and arrangement of the materials in the new room.

 

The old reading room, SML 508. The collection has been moved to SML 333.

 

Librarian for Middle East Studies

Profile Image
Roberta L. Dougherty
Contact Info
Sterling Memorial Library Room 333A
International Collections and Research Support

Mail:
PO Box 208240
New Haven CT 06520-8240

Courier:
130 Wall Street
New Haven CT 06511
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip