This is the "Home" page of the "Music Library Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

Music Library Special Collections   Tags: music, special collections  

Finding and using archives, manuscripts, rare books and scores, and other special collections at the Music Library.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/musicspecial Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Music Library Special Collections

The Gilmore Music Library has an impressive array of special collections. These include archival collections (the papers of musicians or organizations), manuscripts that are not part of archival collections, rare books and scores, historical sound recordings, and oral history of American music. 

Our special collections are open to researchers from Yale and around the world. This guide offers information about the library's holdings, as well as the policies and procedures that govern their use.

Many Yale libraries have special collections. For general information, see this guide.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Richard Boursy
Contact Info
richard.boursy@yale.edu
203-432-7883
Send Email

My Profile

Profile Image
Suzanne Eggleston Lovejoy
Contact Info
Music Library, SML, Room ML112
(203) 432-0497
Make an appointment
Send Email
Personal Librarian:
School of Music, Institute of Sacred Music
 

Contact Us

If you have any questions about creating a Yale University Library libguide using these recommendations, contact the Libguide Taskforce.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip