Browse By Tag
actingadvertisingafricaafrican historyanalyst reportsancient historyanesthesiaanesthesiologyanimal_researchanimalsapplied mathematicsapplied physicsarchaeologyartart conservationart_historyartists materialsarts managementasian studiesastronomyastrophysicsaudiobasic_sciencebeineckebhutanbibi-sexualitybiologybiomedical_illustrationbisexualitybook historybookplatesbotanybrazilbritainbritish_artbusinessbusiness
environment
environmentalcancercellcensorshipchemchemistrychilechinachinesechinese studieschoralcinemacitation managementclassical civilizationclassicsclimate_changeclinicianscomicscommonwealthcompanycomparative_medicinecomputer_scienceconductingconservationconversation_spanishcookbookscookerycookingcopyrightdancedatadesigndigitaldigital art historydigital humanitiesdigital_imagesdirectingdivinitydnadramadramaturgyeast asiaeast asian studiesebpeconomicsemergency_medicineempireen_espanolengineeringenglandenglishenvironmentenvironmental studiesenvironmental_studieseuropean_literaturefacultyfair usefesfilmfilmmakingflowersfoodfoodwaysforestryforestry_library_guidefreedom of speechfrench_literaturegaygendergender sexuality lesbian gay bi bisexuality bi-sexuality trans transgender queer intersex inter-sexgenderalitygenegeneticsgenomegeodatabasesgeographic information systemsgeologygeophysicsgisglobal healthglobal_changegooglegrammargraphic designgraphic novelsgreekhealthhimalayahistoriographyhistoryhistory of arthistory of british artimagesimmunobiologyimmunologyimperialismindiaindonesiaindustryinstructorsintellectual propertyinter-sexinternational experienceinternational studiesinternetintersexirelandjapanjapan studiesjapanese studiesjournalismlablanguagelatinlatin americalatin american studieslatitudelectionarylecturerslesbianliberation theologyliberialibrarylife sciencesliterary_criticismliterary_theoryliteraturelongitudemanagementmanualsmapsmarketmass mediambamediamedical_personnelmedical_spanishmedicinemicrobiologymolecularmoocmotion picturesmovie businessmoviesmusicmusical theatermusical theatremusicalsnatural historynepalnewsnihnih_policynih_public_accessnovelonline teachingopen_accessopticsotolaryngologypainpain_managementpathologyperformance artpharmacologyphilologyphysicsphysiologypicturesplant sciencesplastic_surgeryplaysplaywrightingpmc_idpopular culturepreacherspreachingpresentationspresentingprimaryprimary sourcesprivacyproductivityprofessorsproteinprotocolspublic_accesspublishingpubmed_centralqueerrecipesreligionresearchresearch_guidernarsssciencesenior_essaysexualitysocial mediasocial_sciencesomsourcessouth africasouth koreasouth_asiaspanishspanish_languagespecial collectionsstage designstatisticsstrategystudies
forestry
fes
som
management
industries
marketing
companiesstylesurgerysurgical_specialitessustainabilitytechnical art historytelevisiontheatertheatretibettradetranstransgendertransplantationtraumatraveltvuaeunited kingdomvideovideo gamesvisualvisual_culturevocalwebwritingyaleyale_environmentyale_fesyale_library_environmentyale_science_librariesyale_university_art_galleryzoology
Music
19th Century Music Theory and Aesthetics Resources
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This guide lists important music theory treatises available online through Google Books and Yale Digital Collections.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This guide lists important music theory treatises available online through Google Books and Yale Digital Collections.
Choral Conducting
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A guide to resources on choral music for graduate choral conducting students.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A guide to resources on choral music for graduate choral conducting students.
Composers
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Online resources on composers: general websites, websites dedicated to specific composers (biographies, bibliographies and discographies), websites of composer societies, digital collections, and women composers.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Online resources on composers: general websites, websites dedicated to specific composers (biographies, bibliographies and discographies), websites of composer societies, digital collections, and women composers.
Doing Research in Music at Yale University Library
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
An introduction to finding music scores, videos, recordings, articles, and more.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
An introduction to finding music scores, videos, recordings, articles, and more.
Early Music
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A wide array of resources that covers databases, finding scores and sources, periodicals, recordings, period instruments, societies, and information on notation and theory.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A wide array of resources that covers databases, finding scores and sources, periodicals, recordings, period instruments, societies, and information on notation and theory.
Elliott Carter Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A web portal to beginning you research on Carter.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A web portal to beginning you research on Carter.
Finding Scores Online
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
There are hundreds of good websites where you can find free public domain scores, manuscripts, etc. Here are a few.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
There are hundreds of good websites where you can find free public domain scores, manuscripts, etc. Here are a few.
Music Dictionaries
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Dictionaries of musical terms, biographical dictionaries, dictionaries of music by different country.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Dictionaries of musical terms, biographical dictionaries, dictionaries of music by different country.
Music Literature Before 1800
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
This will help you find writings about music published before 1800.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
This will help you find writings about music published before 1800.
Schenkerian Analysis
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is an introduction to Schenkerian Analysis sources. It will help you retrieve primary and secondary sources
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is an introduction to Schenkerian Analysis sources. It will help you retrieve primary and secondary sources
Vocal Music
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Everything from choral music and opera to finding scores, lyrics, and resources for diction and more.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Everything from choral music and opera to finding scores, lyrics, and resources for diction and more.
