1. Introduction2. Research Guides & Bibliographies: General Theology & Religion3. Research Guides & Bibliographies: Specific Topics4. Dictionaries & Encyclopedias: General Theology5. Dictionaries & Encyclopedias: Specific Topics6. Other Reference Tools: Handbooks, Companions, etc.
1. Searching by Subject2. Theology Subject Headings3. Keyword Searching
1. Using Databases to Find Articles2. Quick Search Articles3. Article Databases for Theology4. Print Indexes5. Theology Journals: Electronic6. Theology Journals: Print
1. Searching on the Internet2. Guides to Resources on the Web3. Theology Web Sites4. Submit a Web Site!5. Tutorials
1. Introduction2. Databases for Theology
1. Books2. Articles and Essays
This is the "Home" page of the "Theology Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theology Guide   Tags: religion  

A guide for conducting research in Theology at the Yale University Divinity School Library.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/theology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the research guide for Theology. The goal of this guide is to direct you to resources in the area of theology, including the best databases, reference tools, and online resources. The guide will be updated periodically, so keep an eye out for new resources. Also, please don't hesitate to send a message if there is something we haven't covered here that you think should be added.  Let us know what you think!

St. Jerome

 

New Books in Theology

Cover Art
Aquinas on Human Self-Knowledge - Therese Scarpelli Cory
Call Number: B765.T54 C653X 2014
ISBN: 9781107042926
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
A History of Christian Theology, Second Edition - William C. Placher; Derek R. Nelson
Call Number: Divinity, Stacks, BT21.3 .P53X 2013
ISBN: 0664239358
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Old Testament Theology - R. W. L. Moberly
Call Number: Divinity, Stacks, BS1192.5 .M64X 2013
ISBN: 9780801048852
Publication Date: 2013-11-19

Cover Art
The Secular City - Harvey Cox
Call Number: BR115.W6 C65X 2013
ISBN: 9780691158853
Publication Date: 2013

Yale Divinity Library

Profile Image
Suzanne Estelle-Holmer, Reference & Instructional Services Librarian
Contact Info
Yale Divinity Library
409 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
L-203
432-6374
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip