Student LifeClubs & Greek-Letter Societies
Religious ActivitiesSpecial Activities
Special Days & EventsPresentation DayClass DaysCommencement
Alumni ActivitiesBooks Owned by Yale Alumni (Annotated, etc.)Writings by Yale Alums and FacultyWorks Joint-Authored by Yale Faculty
Departments & InstitutionsApplied Instutions
Yale Old & NewYale Monographic SeriesYale College & Sheffield Scientific School
This is the "Home" page of the "Yale Publications" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Guides Home

Yale Publications  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.yale.edu/yalepubs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Yale Publications Collection

This guide is intended to assist researchers in using the Yale Classification system to find Yale publications held by Manuscripts & Archives. The various topical tabs in the guide provide a brief description of either specific publications, or broad classes of publications in addition to the corresponding Yale Classification call number. In Orbis, the Yale University Library's online catalog, these call numbers should be searched as 'Call Number (Local).'

 

The scope of the Yale Publications Collection in Manuscripts & Archives includes the following:

  • Material printed or published for a department or office of the University, or by Yale students
  • Publications of independent societies or organizations having an office at Yale
  • Journals published at Yale
  • Publications of the Yale University Press
  • Bibliographical material about Yale alumni and faculty
  • Historical and reference works containing information about the University

 

Researchers should note that publications may be requested online using reqest links provided in Orbis, or the 'Book/Publication' new request form in the researcher's Special Collections at Yale request account. The staff will retrieve the material, and publications stored at LSF will not be available for 24-48 hours after the request is submitted. Collection material from Manuscripts & Archives does not circulate and may only be used in the Reading Room.

 

Questions concerning information in this guide or any of the holdings should be directed to a member of the public services staff at (203) 432-1735 or mssa.reference@yale.edu.

 

Please note, not all of the call numbers listed will appear in Orbis. Please consult a Manuscripts & Archives staff member if you are unsuccessful searching a call number or title from this guide in Orbis.

Orbis

To research Yale Publications in Orbis:

 

 

1.) Select: "New Search"

2.) Basic Search; Select: "Call Number (Local)"

3.) Type in local Yale call number (e.g. Yba = Biographical, Old Campus)

 


"Call Number (Local)" will bring you to results pertaining to your search.

Contact

Profile Image
Manuscripts and Archives
Contact Info
Manuscripts and Archives
Yale University Library
P.O. Box 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
(203) 432-1735
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip