It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
SDC Platinum features historical data on new issues, M&A, syndicated loans, project finance, poison pills and more.
Yale University Library subscription includes access to the following content:
Global New Issues Databases - International coverage on new public offerings. Coverage from 1970+ and varies
M&A - 900,000+ domestic and international transactions from 1979+
Corporate Governance - Poison Pills and Proxy Fight Data
Corporate Restructurings - Bankruptcy data from 1980+
VentureXpert - Official Database of the National Venture Capital Association with coverage from 1969+
Global Public Finance - International coverage of new municipal issues and project finance.
There is a 30-day embargo on data.
Accessing SDC Platinum
SDC Platinum is available in the following locations:
Designated business database workstations in the Marx Science and Social Science Library. For assistance locating these computers, visit the information desk. Login details are available at the terminal.
PhD candidates at the School of Management Students can access SDC Platinum on three computers located in the PhD Lab in Evans Hall.
Yale University faculty can request installation on a university-owned office computer. Contact the Erin Wachowicz for Login ID, Password, and Host Information and follow the steps outlined on the SDC Platinum Installation Guide.
Using SDC Platinum
For help getting started SDC Platinum, new users can:
Includes sample sessions that walk new users through a defined workflow to illustrate the process of specifying databases and dates, selecting and executing search criteria, creating custom reports, and running analyses.