Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Data is available at this site:
Licensed Data is available at this site:
Spatial Data is available at this site:
Yale Licensed Resource:You need to be signed into the VPN for use
US Government Response
Aggregate state resources
Some resources linked to from Council of State Governments
For the following resources, use COVID-19 or Coronavirus as the search keywords.
Full-text access to Congressional documents including bills, hearings, the Congressional Record, the Serial Set, and more.
LegiStorm is an online platform that identifes congressional staff and monitors activity on Capitol Hill. Incluces database of contact and biographical data on congressional staff. Tracks legislative issues covered, roles and titles, education and work histories, disclosures, social media links, and other contextual information.
HeinOnline COVID-19 Response Portal
Coronavirus portal that includes government and legal resources, including the Federal Register, US Presidential Library, GAO Reports, some state legal materials and more...
Selected US Think Tanks
Economic Policy Institute Coronavirus Toolkit
Provides analysis on unemployment, workers, and more...
IssueLab Foundation Search Coronavirus Search
Reports focused on COVID-19. There is analysis here on the impact on women and girls
Kaiser Foundation Coronavirus Policy Watch
Provides analysis, reports, exploration of public health impacts of coronavirus. This explores legal, political, economic, and social issues
Marshall Project Coronavirus Tracker
Provides analysis on criminal justice, prisons, and immigration during coronavirus
McKinsey COVID-19 Response
Provides analysis, links to interviews, surveys etc
International Government, Policy, and Legal Coronavirus Resources
UN Coronavirus Page
Provides information on actions occurring by topics throughout the UN system
Global South - Digital Knowledge Hub on Coronavirus
50 think tanks (T50) have created a new digital knowledge hub for the response to and implications of Covid-19 in the Global South. This knowledge hub was designed to inform members of the G20, and would also be incredibly useful for researchers. The hub contains research and discussion of government and policy responses to the Covid-19 pandemic in the Global South, and much more.
IFES COVID-19 Briefing Series
Provides in-depth analysis of how COVID-19 is impact democracy and electoral systems
OECD Policy Portal
Portal of initial policy responses and analyses of coronavirus and its impact internationally
LD SD Yale Licensed Resource
FAO Coronavirus Portal
Portal exploring how coronavirus is impacting food and agriculture. This includes food supply chains, small businesses, and more
Lukas Lehner [Meta] Coronavirus Policy Tracker
Self-described policy tracker of policy trackers. Provides links to policy trackers, datasets, public attitudes and more
Oxford Coronavirus Government Response Tracker
Oxford University provides a variety of ways to measure and explore international responses to coronavirus
COVID-19 and Trade Portal
Provides commentary, reports, overviews of trade in the era of covid-19 from the World Trade Organization
WorldBank and Coronavirus Portal
Provides links to resources, analyses, country projects and more...
IMF Policy Tracker
Tracks economic policy across various nations
International City/County Management Association Covid-19 Resources
Provides articles, publications, and resources on covid-19 at the local level. May be useful to help in analysis of local response
World Food Program Coronavirus Portal
Explores the impact of coronavirus on food security globally with emphasis on gender, school lunches, efforts in developing nations and more...
Strategies versus Corona Resources
Grassroots movements attempt to link researchers on coronavirus- provides a list of resources. Provides links to several preprints
Librarian for Political Science. Global Affairs, and Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
General Databases (Yale Subscribed, unless marked FREE)
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Explore Covid-19 for international policy analysis and working papers
Explore newspapers, magazines, TV and radio transcripts, company and industry information, and legal information for covid-19.
(Public Affairs Information Service) Explore this database to find relted policy or other social science and legislative aspects of covid-19.
Searching covid will give you policy analysis across 17 think tanks