Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Jewish Apocalyptic Literature: Journals

Featured Articles

- G.W. Nickelsburg, "Enochic Wisdom and its Relationship to the Mosaic Torah," in Boccaccini and Collins, The Early Enoch Literature, 81-94.

- Adela Yarbro Collins, “Apocalypticism and Christian Origins,” in J. J. Collins, ed., The Oxford Handbook of Apocalyptic Literature, 326-39.

- L.T. Stuckenbruck, "The Book of Jubilees and the Origin of Evil," in Boccaccini and Ibba, Enoch and the Mosaic Torah, 294-308.

Find Articles Using QuickSearch



Search JSTOR

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Find eJournals by Title





Useful databases for finding journals and journal articles

To search online journals/newspapers by by title/identifier, follow this link: Online Journals.


ATLA Religion Database (Yale VPN)

Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this is an index of academic journal articles in the area of religious and theological studies. It is updated monthly and published by the American Theological Library Association. Indexed journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.

Atiqot

‘Atiqot has been in print since 1955, first by the Israel Department of Antiquities and Museums (IDAM), and since 1990 by the Israel Antiquities Authority (IAA). Since 2010, it has been available online. The articles are not confined to a specific range of periods or topics, but to a geographical area—Israel—which has been influenced by almost every ancient culture that existed in the Levant. The journal thus presents comprehensive research on the region and its connections with neighboring countries. The publication is devoted to final reports, primarily of salvage excavations, as well as topical articles.

JSTOR

Searches academic journals and books in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Full-text access to most journal articles.

RAMBI

The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies – was founded by Dr. Issachar Joel in 1966. It is a selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as  the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. RAMBI is based largely on the collections of the National Library. The articles listed in RAMBI are collected from thousands of journals, in print or electronic, from collections of articles and from offprints sent by researchers. RAMBI refers to articles in Hebrew, Latin or Cyrillic letters. The database is updated on a daily basis. By the end of 2013 RAMBI included about 350,000 records, from about 21,000 different sources.

Journals accessible via Orbis

Dead Sea Discoveries (English)

Israel Exploration Journal (English)

Journal of Ancient Judaism (English, French, and German)

Journal of Biblical Literature (English)

Journal of Jewish Studies (English)

Journal for the Study of Judaism (English, French, and German)

Journal of Theological Studies (English)

Meghillot (Hebrew and English)

Near Eastern Archaeology (English)

Revue de Qumrân (English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish)

Shofar (English)

The Biblical Archaeologist (English)

The Jewish Quarterly Review (English)

Zeitschrift für Religions- und Geistesgeschichte (German and English)