Video archive of broadcast television program 60 Minutes.

Full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources at the local, regional, national and international level. Coverage from ca. 1982 to present.

Approximately 170 periodicals. Click here for title list.

This database covers the colonial period to the late 20th c. Most of the content is pre-20th century, but several collections cover the 20th c. and include:
- 20th Century American Newspapers, Series 1-3
- African American Newspapers, Series 1 (1827-1998) and 2 (1835-1956)
- Ethnic American Newspapers, 1799-1971
- Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
* Please note: a link to the new "America's Historical Newspapers" interface is available at the top of the page -- this interface provides an overview of all of the collections in the database and allows you to select multiple databases to search at the same time.

This resource provides full-length streaming videos and clips, including newsreels and video news footage. It covers different subject areas, genres and time periods, all drawn from various producers.

Historical newspaper archive providing online access to thousands of historical newspapers, dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s.

Source for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Replaces LexisNexis academic.
* The "Guided Search" (rather than searching "All Nexis Uni") will help to narrow down your search results.

Provides full-text searchable archives for journals of opinion, such as American Spectator, Commentary, Dissent, Harper's Magazine, New York Review of Books, The Weekly Standard, etc.

Provides interactive, digital access to nearly 7,000 newspapers and magazines globally. Coverage generally for the last 90 days.

A collection of several sets of news sources, newspapers, and journals -- contemporary and historical. Includes:
- Alt-PressWatch
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- GenderWatch
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- ProQuest Recent Newspapers
- U.S. Hispanic Newsstream
- U.S. Major Dailies (1980 to present, updated daily)

Coverage from late 19th c. to 2005 for the following magazines:
- Better Homes and Gardens
- Chatelaine
- Cosmopolitan
- Essence
- Good Housekeeping
- Ladies' Home Journal
- Parents
- Redbook
- Seventeen
- Town & Country
- Women's International Network News
- Woman's Day

Focuses on African American communities in Atlanta, Chicago, New York, towns and cities in North Carolina, and St. Louis largely during the second half of the 20th century. Materials include pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, oral histories, maps, and photographs.

Brings together 54 collections of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Access via Yale Library to collections in the following three broad archives:
- LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I
- LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II
- Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
Click on the "Collections" link in the navigation bar for an overview of all 54 collections.

Provides access to 205 digitized manuscript collections. Click on the "Collections" link for an overview. Filter by "Topic" in order to browse the subject areas that are covered.
Please note: the archival finding aids and other original archival descriptions are often not included in these collections, so this can be a challenging database to use. Please reach out for assistance if any of the collections are of interest or relevant to your research.

Digital archive of African American video oral histories. Approximately 2700 oral history interviews with African Americans from a variety of fields.

A set of 52 collections spanning the 17th to 20th c. Includes manuscripts, rare books and monographs, newspapers, periodicals, census records, legal documents, maps, drawings and sketches, oral histories, photos, and videos. Click on the "Collections" link in the navigation bar for an overview of all 52 collections.

Explores the history of Jewish communities in America. All of the typescript and printed material is full-text searchable. The resource also contains supplementary resources; these include a chronology, interactive maps, scholarly essays, a selection of American Jewish Year Book articles, a visual resources gallery, biographies and links to other useful websites.

Provides access to primary source, cross-searchable, full-text, full-image documents from ProQuest's University Publications of America (UPA) collection on topics related to 19th and 20th-century U.S. history. Numerous collections are organized into the following modules:
- Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle
- Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War
- American Indians and the American West
- American Politics and Society
- International Relations and Military Conflicts

Archival materials documenting the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries and women’s political activism in areas such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism. Click on the "Collections" link for an overview of 15 collections.

Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection includes 124 document projects and archives with more than 5,100 documents and 175,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by 2,800 primary authors.

World's fairs, a global history of expositions provides documents related to world's fairs, from the planning stages to their social and technological legacy. They include official records, monographs, personal accounts, sound recordings, ephemera, interactive site plans, and a 360-degree rotation object gallery.

A key resource for legal research and government information. Includes:
- Law Journal Library
- Federal Register Library
- Code of Federal Regulations
- U.S. Supreme Court Library
- Treaties and Agreements Library
- U.S. Attorney General Opinions
- Legal Classics
- U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
- U.S. Statutes at Large
- U.S. Presidential Library

The link here goes to the catalog record for part one, but the "Online database" link goes to the home page for all three parts of the collection to which Yale researchers have access:
"Southern Regional Office Files [1945-1990]"
"The Roger Baldwin Years, 1912-1950"
"Years of Expansion,1950-1990"

Source for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Replaces LexisNexis academic.
* The "Guided Search" (rather than searching "All Nexis Uni") will help to narrow down your search results.

Key resource for finding Congressional documents, such as the Congressional Record, Hearings, House and Senate Documents and Reports (i.e., U.S. Congressional Serial Set), and more.

Social explorer provides access to census and demographic data. The online interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Included is the entire U.S. census history from 1790 to 2010, the American Community Survey (ACS) from 2005 to 2012, the Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS) from 1980 to 2010, InfoGroup data on religious congregations in the US for 2009 and 2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002 from the Vulcan Project.