It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coverage from late 19th c. to 2005 for the following magazines: Better Homes and Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Seventeen, Town & Country, Women's International Network News, Woman's Day
This platform provides access to thousands of video titles on the arts, humanities, science, and social sciences. The formats include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and award-winning films, all with accompanying transcripts.
On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer documentaries, training films and theatrical releases in multiple subject areas and disciplines.
Provides access to 205 digitized manuscript collections. Click on the "Collections" link for an overview, and then filter by "Topics," e.g. African American Studies; American Studies; Cultural Studies; Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies; Law, Politics, and Radical Studies; Native American Studies; etc. Please note: The materials in this database are often presented out of their original order, and it's frequently a challenging resource to use. Please reach out for assistance if any of the collections are of interest or relevant to your research.
Materials from popular culture collections from the U.S. and U.K. between 1950 to 1975. Topics include student protests, civil rights, consumerism, and the Vietnam War. The collection includes pamphlets, letters, government files, eyewitness accounts, underground magazines, visual and video materials, and ephemera and memorabilia.
A large database of manuscript collections relating to 19th and 20th c. U.S. history. Collections are organized into the following modules:
- Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle
- Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War
- American Indians and the American West
- American Politics and Society
- International Relations and Military Conflicts
Archival materials documenting the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries and women’s political activism in areas such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism. Click on the "Collections" link for an overview of 15 collections.
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection includes 124 document projects and archives with more than 5,100 documents and 175,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by 2,800 primary authors.
Documents include conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.